We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arenal Mundo Aventura

Arenal Mundo Aventura
1.5 km to the south of the Catholic Church of Fortune, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
(506) 2479-9762
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This tour is amazingly scary! Just kidding (not really). It does take your breath away. We chose the 12 station zip canopy tour. The longest zip being 908 meters long. That's just about 1 minutes of zip time on that one station alone. Incredible views of the waterfall and volcano. This tour is a must for adventure seekers. We chose to break from the trip back to the hostel and instead walk through the jungle to swim in the waterfall. That also was great. Caught a taxis home from the opposite entrance of the waterfall.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    86
    20
    8
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

11 zip lines with the longest being 980 m! Chance to see multiple waterfalls and it was thrilling. Our guides were amazing. Their motto rings true -"our job is to keep you safe. Your job is to have fun!" There is a bit of a hike to the first platform. Only negative.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Professional and fun guides.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great experience! Was our first time on zip lines. The employees were professional but fun! Front desk ladies were plesant and helpful. The horse ride down was beautiful. Can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Views, wildlife, incredible site and staff. Best canopy in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had an incredible day with Arenal Mundo. The staff was the most professional of ALL of our tours in CR, starting with a wake up reminder that they were on their way to pick us up to the attention to detail and safety all along the way. The indigenous village was so moving. Well, CR is more than birds and butterflies. The story of these people is amazing and an honor to meet them. Blessings to all of you.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Incredible Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have never written a review before, but I had such a wonderful time at this tour I would feel like I was doing a disservice to not rave about it. My friends and I did the combined horse riding and canopy tour and I cannot recommend it more. I am certainly not the adventurous type and I was absolutely terrified before starting the tour. I even considered canceling even though we booked in advance. I am SO happy I went. Our guides, Jack Danny and Jonathon Blandino were absolutely incredible. They were very patient, kind, sweet and a lot of fun. In all the moments when I got nervous and thought I wouldn't be able to do it, they were able to talk me through it and calm my nerves. Honestly, I don't understand how anyone could rate this tour anything other than "excellent." In addition to our incredible guides, the views were gorgeous and I think the thrill seekers will enjoy this tour as well.

I know many people are concerned with safety, and I can assure you that it is absolutely not an issue. These people are professionals and they know what they're doing. I get scared very, very easily but our guides made the process as anxiety free as it can be for a person like me. I do not think I KNOW enough positive adjectives to describe this tour. YOU SHOULD DO IT.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arenal Mundo Aventura also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Arenal Mundo Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arenal Mundo Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.