We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens

Save Saved
You added Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 KM Oeste de Fortuna | Arenal volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 33021, Costa Rica (Formerly Arenal Nayara Hotel & Gardens)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner+$100 spa Credit
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Nayara Resort in November 2012...and it was simply amazing. The service was perfect, the food, the view, the room...it was worth every penny! When I think of a 5 star hotel, I imagine one like Nayara. This resort was The Best resort I have ever stayed in. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect get away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,794
    170
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
278
1483
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice resort. We had a wonderful time the staff was great. The room was spectacular we stayed in a Nayara Suite. The hot springs are only a few minutes away by cab. Tours in the area were very enjoyable. The Romantic dinner was beyond belief. Spa was wounderful and pool was nice. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Best. Hotel. Ever.

The service is spectacular. The food is delicious. The views are breathtaking. The room is romantic. The outdoor shower transported us to a different world.

Hands down the best vacation experience of my life - and I've spent 2 years overseas traveling.

I dream about this place, and I'm 1000% certain my wife and I will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Costa Rica, we spent the first half at the Nayara Hotel and the second half in Manuel Antonio (at Arenas del Mar Hotel).

The Nayara Hotel was hands down the coolest and best hotel I've EVER stayed at. Here are a few reasons why:

-The staff was extremely friendly; they greeted us with salads and wine upon arrival.
-The property itself is incredible. There were so many different plants and animals, as well as a coy pond, and tucked away jacuzzis. Needless to say, the grounds were aesthetically pleasing.
-The pool had a swim up bar ~ enough said.
-The casitas are very spacious and private. The jacuzzi, lounge chairs and hammock on the patio were very enjoyable.... not to mention the wonderful view of the volcano and rain forest.
-Breakfast is included in your stay and were my favorite meals of the trip. The buffet items change regularly, and the omelet station was great.
-Each day, the housekeepers left us a different "towel animal" and rose petals on our bed.
-The air conditioning works REALLY well.

I'm sure I left out a few things, but overall this was the best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: We stayed in casita #15, which was on the volcano side AND was on the end, so there was no one to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nayara was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long time! The property is beautiful and well maintained, the rooms are clean and spacious with a perfect view of the volcano, the staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and it was a great value for the price. The breakfast buffet was delicious (it was included in the room rate) - all the food was very fresh. I would definitely recommend Nayara if you are looking for a romantic getaway or a place to surround yourself with nature. We saw a Sloth, Parrot and beautiful birds and other animals on the property too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We came to this hotel to start off our honeymoon, and it couldn't have started a better way.

We were greeted by Sharon, immediately offered a glass of wine and cool towels. They took our bags from us to bring to our rooms, and offered a golf cart ride there.

Our suite was extremely spacious & clean, a large King-sized poster bed, indoor and outdoor showers for two with its own garden, two separate sinks and mirrors, closet with robes, and private patio with whirlpool, table and chairs, hammock and loungers. We had an amazing view of the volcano directly from our porch and bed. Amenities included Wifi and a TV, with plenty of movies if you wanted to borrow one from the main lodge.

The staff was super friendly - We were greeted each time we walked through the main area, offered bottled water and ponchos for our tours, offered to double check our reservations when rides ran late. Lindsay, a hostess, offered suggested tours and trips based on interests.

The hotel as a whole was beautiful full of gardens and small, winding pathways that led you to explore different areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a great place and the folks were great. This is how a place should be run. The employees were great and very friendly. We didnt get in until late at night but they still made sure we had dinner and were talking care of. Just have to say it one more time....Wow !!

Room Tip: I dont think the place has a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens

Address: 6 KM Oeste de Fortuna | Arenal volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 33021, Costa Rica (Formerly Arenal Nayara Hotel & Gardens)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Nayara Hotel & Gardens is a five star luxury boutique hotel that is widely recognized for providing premium luxury amenities and ultra-personalized service at surprisingly affordable rates. Located in the outskirts of the amazing Arenal Volcano, Arenal Nayara is an oasis of tranquility, where guests can experience a profound and organic immersion with nature, while living in luxury at the same time. Surrounded by lush tropical rainforest, each one of our 50 spacious casitas (bungalows) provide an exclusive, ultra-luxurious retreat. Each expansive casita (ranging from 855 to 1905 square feet) includes a secluded garden with an outdoor shower and a beautiful terrace overlooking the volcano with a private, intimate Jacuzzi for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Nayara Hotel And Gardens
Arenal Nayara Hotel Gardens
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;