We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go hiking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ecoglide Arenal Park

Ecoglide Arenal Park
Route 142, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
(506) 2479-7120
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction Details
Atenas, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just go hiking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Since I'd never been ziplining I decided to try it out. I have nothing against the staff, who were great, but it just doesn't seem like this activity is worth paying for. If you're looking for great views, go hike up a mountain instead-- it's cheaper, more satisfying, and more adventurous.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    91
    13
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was worried about going to due my larger size, but at 6'5" they still accommodated. Thanks for an amazing experience I won't soon forget!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience.... Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This was an unforgettable experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This company has some of the best and safest equipment around. We were trying to decide between Ecoglide and Skytrek, but went with Ecoglide because it was almost half the price and had a lot more recommendations. The Tarzan swing was also a big plus. I highly recommend this tour, even if you are a little afraid, because you won't regret it after. This is a must-do while in costa rica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family of 6 loved this activity. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly, and the zip lines were great with many of them having great views. The high point for most of us was definitely the tarzan swing... scary to contemplate, but so much fun (in fact, we even ended up buying the $30 DVD at the end of the trip, as we wanted to have recorded evidence of everyone's reaction to the sudden drop!); although for my husband the high point was that he actually got to ride a zip line through a rainbow. Our daughter had been on another Arenal zip line last year, and thought this one was much more fun (more lines, more variation in the lines, and the tarzan swing). The only negative is that we felt that the group size was too big, resulting in some waiting before the first line and on several platforms along the way. Overall, a good trip and worth the money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good thrills, great staff, breathtaking Tarzan swing. We had to wait quite a while to get the group together before starting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecoglide Arenal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.