We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecoglide Arenal Park

Ecoglide Arenal Park
Route 142, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
(506) 2479-7120
Website
Improve this listing
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I'm afraid of heights, but this establishment is SAFE and fun. The optional Tarzan swing is also a nice way to satiate the appetite of your more adventurous travel mates.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    108
    13
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zip Line and Rain Forest Tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Outstanding equipment. Great rain forest tour. Outstanding guides who were experts. Beautiful scenery. On time. Scary cool at 660 feet up! Greaaaaaat Time!!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ecoglide was thrilling but safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ecoglide was thrilling but you felt very safe since they use a double cable/pulley system and THEY switch you from line to line, not you!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best zip lines and Tarzan swing was a hoot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of four--parents and 2 college age kids--and we all loved ecoglide! We were able to fit it into our schedule so we could do a couple hikes in the same day. They have lockers for you to store your gear and were very good about training and making sure that our gear was secure. They drive you up the hill in a truck and then you start on the lines. There are 14 lines with the Tarzan swing being in the middle. We had around 20 people in our group but they moved us through very efficiently. A few of the lines were so long--over 400 meters--and the views were amazing. The Tarzan swing was great fun--a little scary at the first drop--but so thrilling! After the tour, they offer cerveza, soda or juices and also offer a cd of pics from the trip for $30--includes video of Tarzan! We have zip lined in Mexico and in the USA and this was much, much better! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went with a big group, ranging from grandma tommy 5 year old. Its a serious zipline, you go up the mountain in a truck and take 17 zip lines down, including the optional tarzan jump. They give you proper training and the staff is very nice. They dealt with empathy a kid in our group who got scared.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecoglide Arenal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.