We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecoglide Arenal Park

Ecoglide Arenal Park
Route 142, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
(506) 2479-7120
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction Details
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I'm afraid of heights, but this establishment is SAFE and fun. The optional Tarzan swing is also a nice way to satiate the appetite of your more adventurous travel mates.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    89
    12
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Zip Line and Rain Forest Tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Outstanding equipment. Great rain forest tour. Outstanding guides who were experts. Beautiful scenery. On time. Scary cool at 660 feet up! Greaaaaaat Time!!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presto, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ecoglide was thrilling but safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ecoglide was thrilling but you felt very safe since they use a double cable/pulley system and THEY switch you from line to line, not you!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best zip lines and Tarzan swing was a hoot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of four--parents and 2 college age kids--and we all loved ecoglide! We were able to fit it into our schedule so we could do a couple hikes in the same day. They have lockers for you to store your gear and were very good about training and making sure that our gear was secure. They drive you up the hill in a truck and then you start on the lines. There are 14 lines with the Tarzan swing being in the middle. We had around 20 people in our group but they moved us through very efficiently. A few of the lines were so long--over 400 meters--and the views were amazing. The Tarzan swing was great fun--a little scary at the first drop--but so thrilling! After the tour, they offer cerveza, soda or juices and also offer a cd of pics from the trip for $30--includes video of Tarzan! We have zip lined in Mexico and in the USA and this was much, much better! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went with a big group, ranging from grandma tommy 5 year old. Its a serious zipline, you go up the mountain in a truck and take 17 zip lines down, including the optional tarzan jump. They give you proper training and the staff is very nice. They dealt with empathy a kid in our group who got scared.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecoglide Arenal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ecoglide Arenal Park to your Saves list