We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Arenal Adventure for our Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecoglide Arenal Park

Ecoglide Arenal Park
Route 142, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
(506) 2479-7120
Website
Improve this listing
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Arenal Adventure for our Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Guides extremely helpful and efficient. Great that my young 4 y.o. could try zip lining. Tarzan swing was awesome - kids allowed to do this themselves (ages 4, 6 and 8). Option to buy CD with photos and video of entire group at end for $30. Close to hotel.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    102
    13
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The tarzan swing is a must!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

A fun and exciting experience and the tarzan swing is a must!!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun canopy tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I made a last minute reservation through my hostel and they picked me up promptly an hour later. So glad I decided to do the tour! Several ziplines and a tarzan swing in the forests provided for a great adrenaline rush and absolutely stunning views. Friendly and knowledgeable guides allowed for a safe, informative, and fun experience. You have your choice of beverage afterwards too (end with a cool cerveza or juice). They also take great photos and videos if you're too scared you'll drop your own camera!

Visited November 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Wow. What a ride. The ziplines were long, high and fast. The Tarzan jump was a real heart stopper! We had a great time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Experience of Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We Zip Lined on the Sky Trek, and it is something that our family will never forget. Don't waste your time with any other outfit at Arenal. This is THE place... the zip lines and platforms are constructed to USA standards, and are very safe. The location is the best... high up in the Arenal, with breathtaking views of Lake Arenal. The Zip lines are the longest in Costa Rica, and go across chasms hundred of feet deep. The guides took special care of my 9 and 12 year olds, making the experience even better. I did not expect my wife to do this, but they gave her confidence, and we all had a great experience. Have an expresso at the lodge afterwards, and soak in the view of the lake and volcano. This was the best!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecoglide Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Ecoglide Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecoglide Arenal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.