We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vulcano view from your room and a 5 star restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arenal Springs Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Arenal Springs Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 km west of Catholic Church of La Fortuna | Near Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing vulcano view from your room and a 5 star restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were lucky to stay in this amazing hotel for 2 nights and indulge with an amazing, perfect view to vulcano Arenal, from our private room terrace.
Cosy and well equipped bungallows, with a queen size bed and very confortable toilet, all with prime view. The hotel is a little bit away from La Fortuna, about 10 minutes drive, the main reason why we chose to dine at the restaurant for the 2 nights, and we were extremely pleased with it. Great customer service, well trained staff, and genuinely friendly, serving an amazing, international menu. A little bit pricy, but worth it. The breath-taking view is priceless. Totally recommend this hotel. We will be back for sure one day. PURA VIDA!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
thanks friend for your comments, we appreciate that you took your valuable time to write to us, and we also want to tell you that you are always welcome here and will be waiting for you, our house is your house and you are part of the family.
hope to see you soon so that enjoy our new thermal river project, fully included for you. thanks and blessings to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    734
    383
    77
    15
    7
See reviews for
347
560
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We were really happy at Arenal Springs. The views are awesome and the individual cabins were nice. We loved having coffee with the birds and hummingbirds in the morning. Most important is the location is close to all the activities. We zip lined at Sky Trek, went to Eco termales, and went on the ATVs around the volcano. Probably too much to try to fit into 2 nights, but it was well worth it. I would recommend Arenal Springs to either couples or families. Very friendly staff who try to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
thanks friend for your comments, we appreciate that you took your valuable time to write to us, and we also want to tell you that you are always welcome here and will be waiting for you, our house is your house and you are part of the family.
hope to see you soon so that enjoy our new thermal river project, fully included for you. thanks and blessings to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

This hotel can not be confused with The Springs Spa Resort! However it's a great value and the friendliness from the people make up for short comings of the hot springs. The views are just breath taking and the rooms feel like your own private villa. The service at the restaurant was also great!! Must try it!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
hello my friends, good to know that you are all well a home, and thank you very much for your beautiful comments which help us to keep going, plus we hope you return here soon, so you can enjoy our thermal river.
thanks and God bless you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, IA USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed at the Arenal Springs Resort for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was nice, restaurant good, and the view AWESOME. We could lay in our king size bed and see the Arenal Volcano. We loved getting up each morning, drinking our coffee outside of our room while sitting in our rocking chairs, watching the hummingbirds and the view of the volcano. It was so relaxing. We would love to return to this beautiful resort again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
hello my friends, good to know that you are all well a home, and thank you very much for your beautiful comments which help us to keep going, plus we hope you return here soon, so you can enjoy our thermal river.
thanks and God bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed for two nights at Arenal Springs and definetly will be back soon! The rooms were comfortable beautifuly decorated with bright tropical flowers. I loved my room's terrace offering views to the majestic Arenal Volcano! Each morning I was able to savour a delicious cup of coffee and watching the amazing humingbirds just in my front garden! I ate only for breakfast... staff was very friendly and food was great! On the pastry side they had real Costa Rican sweets! Arenal is the great spot to be active. If you are the adventuresome, try the waterfall rapelling, rafting, ATV Tours, Canopy, bike rentals, fly fishing... for nature lovers... take a guided walk to the Volcano and enjoy a relaxing bath at the Tabacon Springs (Arenal Springs will have their own soon)...also a safari boat tour along the Peñas Blancas River.... ahhh dont miss the horse ride organized from the hotel.!!! Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
thanks friend for your comments, we appreciate that you took your valuable time to write to us, and we also want to tell you that you are always welcome here and will be waiting for you, our house is your house and you are part of the family.
hope to see you soon so that enjoy our new thermal river project, fully included for you. thanks and blessings to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. The service was awesome! The food was excellent and the rooms have a fantastic view! We stayed in a king room and was very pleased with the room, location and service of the hotel. The king bed could use an update.. Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
thanks friend for your comments, we appreciate that you took your valuable time to write to us, and we also want to tell you that you are always welcome here and will be waiting for you, our house is your house and you are part of the family.
hope to see you soon so that enjoy our new thermal river project, fully included for you. thanks and blessings to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I just had 4 beautiful days at the Arenal Springs Resort; Great service, very warm attitude on absolutely all the employees. Impecable acommodations and very efficient assitance to schedule activities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-arenal-springs, Guest Relations Manager at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
thanks friend for your comments, we appreciate that you took your valuable time to write to us, and we also want to tell you that you are always welcome here and will be waiting for you, our house is your house and you are part of the family.
hope to see you soon so that enjoy our new thermal river project, fully included for you. thanks and blessings to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 7 km west of Catholic Church of La Fortuna | Near Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#6 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#11 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#13 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arenal Springs is located just 6 miles away from la Fortuna town toward the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are located between La Fortuna town and the Arenal Lake.The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suites and 3 Master Suites King and 3 Master Suites Queen with direct view to the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer either a king size bed or two double beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.Our hotel offers you 2 swimming pools and a Thermal river.Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arenal Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Springs Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Springs
Arenal Springs Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.