We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pradera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Pradera to your Saves list
Hotel La Pradera
2 Km West From la Fortuna, San Carlos | (on the way to Arenal Volcano), La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just went to Costa Rica and stayed at this hotel for three nights. We stayed in a large Cabina that was clean and comfortable. It has an AC unit in it which was great and also had it's own water heater so you don't end up taking a cold shower! We also utilized the pool area and used the spa/jacuzzi which wasn't super hot but sufficient to help with my sore muscles from a hike we took. Also, we ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and it was good. The cleaning staff were amazing and would put our towels into a cool animal design every day. It is also located near Arenal Volcano and the various hot springs. All around a great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    112
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
132
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

this hotel was lovely. we stayed 3 nights and had a very good time. The view of the volcano was incredible especially from the pool and hot tub - very welcome after our trips out !! the staff were polite and very helpful - the free wifi in reception was very useful. our room was big with all we needed . it was very clean and we loved the towel designs - a different one every day !! the restaurant served an amazing breakfast include in price and very good lunch and dinner. they even gave us afternoon tea !!! Thank you to everyone there for a very enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I really liked these bungalows. They were clean and in a nice location. I was disappointed that the three days we were there the workers were cutting trees down behind our bungalow and they started their days very early. But that shouldn't be a problem anymore since the trees were down when we left. They have a great pool, pool tables, a quaint restaurant and they are 2 km from shopping. We walked and enjoyed the scenery. The people were friendly and the prices were fair. I would go back.

Room Tip: There are bungalows and regular rooms. I say get a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our trip to Costa Rica and loved it. The grounds are maintained to a T and the surroundings were beautiful. Our room was very clean, the restaurant served great food, and the pools and hot tub were a great addition. The only con was the dead mouse in the pool - therefore we stuck only to the hot tub! The staff members are very helpful and the free internet was also helpful for us. The bathroom was huge and very nice and clean also! Great place to stay and a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANKATO
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Family stayed here a few years ago, and we enjoyed this hotel area. Beautiful views and landscaping, friendly employees, and great prices. We stayed in one of the attached units, not a stand-alone cabin. Memorable place, even after a few years. Would recommend if on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The view from our bungalow was amazing, the bungalows sit right overlooking the arenal volcano and on a clear day you can take some great pictures.
The grounds in this hotel are very well maintained, the personnel is helpful and kind. The breakfast and the food at the restaurant are tasty. Over all, we enjoyed out stay in Arenal and our stay in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pros--There was a nice pool with a great view of Arenal volcano. The restaurant was decent with a good included breakfast. Free internet
Cons--There was place to store clothes, no drawers and four handers on a rod very close to the sink. The lighting was very poor and it was impossible to read. It is next to a farm and roosters crow at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel La Pradera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pradera

Address: 2 Km West From la Fortuna, San Carlos | (on the way to Arenal Volcano), La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pradera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pradera Hotel
Hotel La Pradera Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pradera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.