We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place like home, clean, excellent, service, and great atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arenal Rossi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arenal Rossi to your Saves list
Hotel Arenal Rossi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 km Oeste de La Fortuna | Carretera al Volcan Arenal, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Place like home, clean, excellent, service, and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

When I can to fortuna I was looking for a place to stay and someone recommend me Hotel Rossi at first I was no way, but I say what the heck lets give it a try so we rented for one night to try it, but than when we stay on our room knowing that Noone on top or below to us we like it even more, so we got into the room and it was so cozy, so fresh and it really feels like you are home not at a hotel and that makes us realized to stay there a little longer, well to make the story short we got up and there was a nice big restaurant all the staff super friendly, and the food is to died for very delicious ans tasty.
Sonia and Dania who are in charge are super nice and seriously if you are looking for a place that is not the expensive and that feel like home cone and try Hotel Rossi where you would never will want to go home again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

i stayed for almost 2 1/2" weeks while "doing costa rica" and just loved the location, the beds are comfortable, and sonia and vania are terrific operators for the hotel. if you need something they will go out of their way to try to accomidate you. and the breakfast we had included in our stay was excellent. i recommend for the price its wonderful

Room Tip: i stayed in the rear of the hotel close to the pool to try to avoid any noise if there was any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a wonderful couple of nights here recently, and were thoroughly impressed by everything about our stay. The hotel itself is lovely, clean, and beautifully situated. The staff is kind, warm, charming and helpful. The food was also excellent, some of the very best we had in Costa Rica--we were especially impressed by the good dinner, and the homemade granola and pineapple-papaya jam at breakfast. Our guided hike in volcano was informative and fun. The photos do not do Hotel Arenal Rossi justice--it was truly one of the most beautiful places I've ever been, and I would love to spend even more time there. Their commitment to quality and customer service show in everything they do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to explore La Fortuna! It is literally very close to town. We explored town a bit, but staying in here seemed like the perfect choice. There are some good restaurants within a mile or so of the hotel.

We stayed there during the offseason and got to know the staff very well. Everyone in the restaurant knew us and definitely spoiled us. The food in the restaurant is amazing if you don't feel like getting out. The front desk people help to get us tickets to the hot springs. Everyone was just so friendly and we enjoyed getting to know everyone on staff!

Room Tip: room 107 or 122 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

When the hotel that you booked on line had no record of your reservation and the hotel room they provide smells like a stopped up sewer, the move to the Rossi was so much better... Not new.. needs some maintenance and remodeling, but I have not felt hotter water in a Costa Rican hotel, the room was clean and adequate, the ac worked well and the food at the restaurant was very good. For the cheap price, there certainly was nothing to complain about, but I will not give it accolades..

If you are in a pickle or want a very inexpensive room, I recommend it. The staff was friendly and helpful.. Close to the attractions of the area and close to La Fortuna..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

we did stay at Hotel Rossi in our last vacation to Costa Rica
the hotel is not in town, but close to many place, the restaurant is open for all meals

we did had a great time, the staff was very helpful and communicative

Room Tip: room 107 have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night for 2 reasons: we came from Guanacaste after 7 day vacations and needed a place to get some rest AND because we took a promotion. In general it's good for a night or if you have a small budget and want to spend more money on adventure tours. Room is just what you need: comfortable beds and a bath. Towels were very clean. We didn't use the pool but we took a look at it and looked clean.
Staff was super nice and friendly. The restaurant next to it it's just what we call in CR "bueno, bonito y Barato" (good, nice and cheap). Indeed food was delicious! Hotel in general is close to everything and in the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arenal Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arenal Rossi

Address: 2 km Oeste de La Fortuna | Carretera al Volcan Arenal, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arenal Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the convenient location of the hotel, guests can access an abundance of activities and sight seeing opportunities. The Arenal Volcano hike will take you to the active side of the volcano where you'll also be able to enjoy the array of plants, wildlife, and magnificent lava rock formations, as well as lava shows on a clear night. Lake Arenal has the reputation of having some of the best conditions for windsurfing as well as for fresh water fishing and boat rides. Also experience the peacefulness of the forest while traveling on the Penas Blancas River on a safari float. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arenal Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arenal Rossi Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arenal Rossi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.