We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Springs, Poor Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baldi Hot Springs

Baldi Hot Springs
La Fortuna de San Carlos, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
24792190
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$1,259*
and up
11-Day Tour from San Jose: Monteverde Cloud...
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers, Wellness & Spas
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Springs, Poor Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed in Jaco and did a day trip here, not worth the long 4 hour drive. If you are in the area it is worth a visit, but eat else where as the food is not that good. Convenient lockers for $6 and definitely get the towels by leaving a deposit as you get soaked going from spring to spring.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    387
    157
    79
    54
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good view, plentiful hot springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very clean and decorative grounds. Tasty breakfast included. Lots of hot springs pools! Would recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice evening- Great Food and hot springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We purchased and evening pass with dinner. Enjoyed to food and the many different options to enjoy the hot springs, including a water slide for fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“water slides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

was a very nice place to visit..all the pools were great and so warm! watch out for the slides..the 2nd one is a doosie! It wiped me so hard i banged my head..so fast! Buffet was good also..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is all fake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The only true Hot Springs Spa is Tabacon....At Baldi the water is heated!!!! You can see the intake and exhaust holes in each spring if you look. We left Baldi after having NO HOT WATER in our room for 3 days.....They couldn't fix it...go figure. Hot Springs - No Hot Water.....laughing....Anyway went to Tabacon and Wow even my skin a week later was really soft and smoothe. Loved the Atmosphere at Tabacon, rooms are great.....NO COMPARISON.... Do yourself a favor, don't stay at Baldi, we tried to talk to the Manager at check out and they said he wasn't on site...Then we called him and basically he was calling us a liar about the hot water issue in the room.....I spoke with the guy in the room next to ours and he hadn't had hot water either.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldi Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Baldi Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baldi Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.