We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria

Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria
One block north of hwy 142 | across from La Fortuna Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert
Restaurant details
WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped there while we were walking around La Fortuna, it is located near the La Fortuna Park. There was a variety of chocolates, we a good price. I had tequila chocolate and pina colada chocolate they were delicious. I wished I would have purchased a few more pieces.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the ice cream. The chocolate wasn't my wifes favorite, but there was novelty and variety to be had. It is still a great after dinner destination to be sure for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped here with our kids for ice cream. I had a couple of pieces of their chocolate and it was fabulous. Worth every colones!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Springs
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great chocolate at reasonable cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stopped by while in La Fortunate for snack.... Great tasting chocolates! Prices were very fair. Located right around the town's Central Park.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Chocolate Lovers Unite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of 3 little out of the ordinary gems I found in La Fortuna. This spot features some extremely well made local chocolate. It's almost a cross between the less sweet, more native chocolate commonly found in Costa Rica and chocolate common to American and Europeans. I found the chocolate covered orange slices to be especially delectable. I sampled several different offerings and found them all to be exceptional, fresh, and well crafted. A younger couple seems to run this place and they are very friendly and helpful with helping with available choices. I am not a coffee drinker, but it looks like they carry some pretty serious coffee to be enjoyed on the spot or in bags ready to take take home. This place is a real treat and right next to La Fortuna Park. I have pinned the location on a map in the photo section to make it easier to find.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.