We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Punto Fusion

Punto Fusion
Diagonal a la Iglesia Catolica, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 21007, Costa Rica
506 24797546
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Un lugar donde se fusiona lo mejor de la gastronomía gourmet y el buen precio. Un sitio donde lo más importante es cuidar su salud, es por eso que todos nuestros ingredientes y productos son 100% naturales.Los invitamos a visitarnos y degustar de nuestras especialidades del día y de la belleza de La Fortuna.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Horrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The seats are terrible on the roof top. Service is very slow, no a/c, took 20 minutes for them to compute the check. Worst of all I ordered the cheese ravioli. Turns out the cheese used was contaminated. $90 USD later I was diagnosed with food poisoning at a local medical clinic 24 hours later. A friend who also wanted to "taste" came down with the food bourne illness as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    34
    24
    6
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great patacon nachos and pita sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

excellent flavor, a nice twist in Fortuna...located right in the center of town, makes them very convenient to visit and the 2nd story deck is a cool place to escape the hot summer days

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Only got Coffee hear. Best Coffee I tried!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I tried Americano espresso coffee from several coffee shops and restaurants. All were medium roasted beans, I couldn't even drink it - through it out. This Restaurant was only place a found espresso made from dark roasted Beans - they advertised it as organic but not sure they have same definition of organic in Costa Rica as America??

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommend the Chicken Salad Wrap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was just good, simple, fast food. We got two wraps and I highly recommend the chicken salad wrap because of it's delicious sauce. Very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“food was interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

But I don't know whether I'd call it fusion-still it tasted nice. The girls on the table next to me complained about the food being cold and the waiter went out of his way to rectify the problem-nice service

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punto Fusion also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Punto Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punto Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.