We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect with young kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rain Forest

Cafe Rain Forest
125 metros sur del parque, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
24797239
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect with young kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We LOVED Café Rain Forest and ate there daily during our trip to La Fortuna. The kids had a lot of foods they enjoyed there, and they make excellent iced lattes! DO NOT miss their desserts, they are fantastic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    121
    22
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a great breakfast here! The service was prompt and food was delicious. Make sure to ask for "Costa Rican" coffee. It was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
“Yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Best food I tried in la fortuna. Affordable and great service. I had the bistec encebollado. They even gave a mini dessert- arroz con leche

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rain Forest Cafe in La Fortuna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After spending lots of money eating at different restuartants (that weren't good) we finally found Rain Forest Cafe. Once we discovered the Rain Forest Cafe we went back for breakfest and dinner every night. Rain Forest Cafe is amazing and cheap compared to all the other restaurants we ate at. Especially if you compare the prices to Tabacon Resort which we were staying at. Their coffee is excellent. I always had the Cafe con Leche or Latte. They are excellent for breakfest, lunch and dinner. We came across them when one of the tour companies took us for lunch. We never spent more than approx $7 USD per person. The service is great and so is the food. We usually got "Casados" which is pretty much rice, beans, salad, and some kind of meat. I always got a pinapple juice in water. It is an amazing natural fruit juice. I highly recommend eating at the Rain Forest Cafe!!! Oh and they offer FREE WIFI.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great coffee and cute little shop. We were going to have lunch and so didn't eat anything, but the cakes looked amazing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rain Forest also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Cafe Rain Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rain Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.