We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummiest burger in Costa Rica!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ChillOut Restaurante

ChillOut Restaurante
8 Kms Sudeste Parque Nacional Arenal | Instalaciones Parque Sky Adventures, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 57-5655, Costa Rica
+506 2479 4180
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: ChillOut Fusion & Lounge is a international and fusion food restaurant where guests can enjoy both the exquisite dishes and our ChillOut ambiance. Our modern food design is complimented with the tropical fruits and vegetables from the Costa Rican landscape. we are Located at Sky Adventures Park. We have The Volcano and Arenal Lake at the same place. Come to ChillOut Restaurant and let your senses travel through a world of textures and flavors from the Typical and International table. Ven y Disfruta del sabor Tropical en ChillOut Restaurante, estamos ubicados en el Parque Sky AdventureS Cerca del Castillo de Arenal. Esperamos escuchar pronto de Usted.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummiest burger in Costa Rica!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after our zip line tour for a snack before the sky walk tour. The burger was the best burger in Costa Rica, maybe the top 5 burgers I've ever had. Coming from Southern California that's saying a lot. The burger was thick and juicy, the beef tasted like it was grass fed. I was worried about the cheese because the local cheese is definitely not the same as we have at home but this was just regular melted American cheese. I highly recommend coming here if you get the chance!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    19
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown
1 review
“Visit and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I will recoment to visit this place and enjoy a very delicius Costa Rican cuisine.. friendly people will take care of you and your family, excellent view and nice enviroment, so don't wait visit Chill Out Restaurant and see by your self what a nice service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overprice food with no flavor , i have to eat here because it was raining cats and dogs . The fish that i order was greasy and salty without flavor , fried calamari were disgusting

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chill Out R, Propietario at ChillOut Restaurante, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Mr(s) Libea
Im Sorry to hear about your unfortunated experience in Our Restaurant, That was truly not Our Food. We really appreciate your feedback. I would like also like to take this chance to comment on Your Points:
-At the menu, said Fish Filet with capers and Lemmon, and said, prepared with butter, thats the reason for greasy one. If you never tried a capers, this ones are salty.
-Fried Calamary for your taste was disgusting, but is the first time that I have a complain for this plate, and I know all the tastes are not the same
-There is another Restaurants at the area, We are not the only one, I can see, Stay for You Have to... Not for you want to stay in a place, will be better go to another cause at the begginig you don´t feel comfy couse you have to..
If you ever have any question or comments, you can write us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
“Great view, convenient and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family of four enjoyed a nice meal with a fantastic view of the volcano and lake. We dined here after completing a morning zip line with SkyTrek. We ate here out of convenience, but were pleasantly surprised by the caliber of food and service. Our server was wonderful and very attentive. He also gave us good advice about hiking the 1968 trail just down the road toward La Fortuna and even revived a poor little bird who had stunned itself by flying into the window of the restaurant. I rated this restaurant 5 stars due to quality of food and service, but it is a little pricey. A very nice place to relax after the excitement of zip lining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
“Amazing food in the perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After our day excursion with Sky Trek we had worked up quite the appetite. We decided to eat at ChillOut before heading back to the hotel. I am so glad we decided to eat here. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. We sat outside while waiting for our food so that we could take in the amazing views of Arenal and the zip-liners flying above us! Once the food was ready we moved inside where we still had a great view through their huge picture windows. The food was delicious. My husband had the chicken wrap and I had the tacos and we ate every last bite. yum! I wish this restaurant was in our hometown as it would be a frequent stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChillOut Restaurante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to ChillOut Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ChillOut Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.