We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delicatessen

Delicatessen
Z13 La Fortuna Rd | 2 Km west from the Catholic Church on the road to the valcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 27001, Costa Rica
+506 2479 7038
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Argentinean, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Argentinian, Mexican , Italian , Costa Rican food at really good prices. A great Service "English spoken".
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food was great. I had the steak and my wide had the empanadas, both of which were filling and prefectly cooked. I would visit again and recommend that others do also. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
thanks you so much you guys for the coment we are happy to read that you had a wonderful experience with us remember to stop by you are ever coming back to La Fortuna... warm hugs from the Delicatessen family. ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    17
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very good food, and delicious when you want a break from the tico food. My husband and I both had lasagna and it was very good and homemade.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
hello thanks a lot guys, for us is so good to hear a good review about our place. it will be super high help for us, we hope to have the opportunity to meet you again some time thanks Johnny ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

bilingual staff, excellent service and food, very helpful people.
super convenient location, close to town and others attractions

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Google Translation
Hey hola Osquitar acacomo siempre lo espera nuestro cuarto de libra para que se deleite saludos y gracias por su apoyo cada ves mas alto ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A nice place for a quick bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Typical Costa Rican food, comfortable outside seating. A nice place to eat. The service was good and the food was tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
thanks a lot Mr Ken, for us is so good your recommendation about our place it will be super helpful for our customers and us we hope to have the opportunity to meet you again and maybe overcome your expectations thanks again Johnny ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Desserts heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A bunch of us split several desserts and they were absolute heaven! Tiramisu, pineapple upside down cake, cheesecake and bread pudding. I'm not a big "tiramisu" person but seriously this was amazing, the bread pudding was delicious and I haven't had cheesecake in Costa Rica that tasted this good so I can't wait to go back. I live here so this is definitely THE place when my sweet tooth kicks in. :-) So excited to have found this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
thanks a lot wandy, always here with fresh desserts for you guys .. thanks a lot for all your support... Arturo ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicatessen also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.