We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Coffee

My Coffee
Main Street, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Located in the center of town.
San Jose
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great menu and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Food was very good, drinks are
Excellent, my daughter loved their paninis, they have a great variety and their Eggs Benedict were in perfect term.

I would say just a little bit price, but with excellent relation to quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    73
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All around good, great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Everything was great here, but especially their coffee. My bf and I had breakfast here twice and dinner once. All of the food was very good. The owner was and our servers were very attentive and accommodating. They even had decaf! (which is a rare find in Costa Rica)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Coffee of the gods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Most wonderful coffee shop. I am a coffee aficionado of many years experience and have enjoyed coffee at all my spots.This is as good as it gets.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice place across from the park with pleasant English speaking waiters. The National breakfast was as good as any in Costa Rica.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grecia, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Food was good, but a bit overpriced. (But La Fortuna is a tourist town :) Eggs benedict was good- would have been better with a side of hash browns!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Coffee also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to My Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.