We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best breakfast in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Coffee

My Coffee
Main Street, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Located in the center of town.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best breakfast in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I went there twice while I was staying in La Fortuna for two days because their food was so yummy.
I ordered rice, beans & fried eggs. It is simple and the best. It is usually difficult to make really delicious food with simple ingredients. excellent place~

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    64
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very friendly, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stopped by at My Coffee for a quick lunch. It's small but friendly. The food was good with a cafe style menu. They brought nachos as a complementary starter, and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My coffee is just off the main park, has quick service, delicious drinks and wifi. We sat there in a slow afternoon and had a batido, Irish coffee, and the hot chocolate, all three of which were good. The staff were extremely courteous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good, strong coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just popped in while buying souvenirs to get some coffee. I opted for the Irish coffee, and boy was it strong! A lot of alcohol for the amount of coffee. Nice staff, quick service, good location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Coffee spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A coffee shop, hard to find believe it not, so this good. A nice view of the public park and conviently located. Great place to meet poeple and visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Coffee also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to My Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.