We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really average...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steak House Mirador Arenal

Steak House Mirador Arenal
10 kms West of La Fortuna, road to the Arenal Volcano | La Fortuna, Alajuela, Costa Rica, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
506 2479 1926
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: El Restaurante Steakhouse Mirador Arenal, es un lugar tranquilo y familiar donde podrá venir y disfrutar de los mejores cortes de carne y excelente vino con la inigualable vista del Volcán Arenal.El Restaurante cuenta con 3 áreas donde los clientes pueden ubicarse y adicional Salón El Potro con una capacidad de 50 personas equipado con Baños Aire Acondicionado acceso a Internet Inalámbrico (WI-FI), especial para sus reuniones y eventos especiales, también cuenta con un Souvenir con amplia gama en articulos de cuero y todo lo que un vaquero pueda necesitar.Con su especialidad en Carnes el Steak House Mirador Arenal ofrece cortes como: Lomito, T- bone, Porter House, New York Steak y la especialidad de la casa el Churrasco Mirador, además ofrecemos un amplio menú que incluye mariscos, pastas, arroces y platos tipicos de la zona, por supuesto sin olvidarnos de los niños que tambien tenemos un menú para ellos.Venga y disfrute de la mejor carne de la zona con la música country y un ambiente que lo hará sentirse como un verdadero vaquero.
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is too pricey... for VERY AVERAGE food...
The service is very good...
Maybe a good quick stop for homesick americans?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    18
    16
    10
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The food was ok but pricey. Service was slow, but we didn't mind, we were on vacation. I would stop somewhere else if I were you. We were tired and really hungry and kinda chose the place closest, but would have eaten better at a small local soda.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

we do like meat a lot
and mirador Arenal offers great beef, the churrasco or T-bone are the best
the view to arenal is magnificent, we did have lunch and dinner there
if we ever go back to La Fortuna, we will stop there for sure

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was okay, not good. The prices were higher than in our hotel. The service is not worth mentioning. He came, got our order and brought the check.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stopped here because we were hungry and it was our first night, so we didn't want to be driving around in an unfamiliar place. The server was a bit creepy, the prices were extremely high. We got burgers because they were cheapest, and they were just okay. Definitely nothing special, and there was hardly anyone else there. It was like they are trying to be a nice, upscale restaurant, but are failing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak House Mirador Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Steak House Mirador Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak House Mirador Arenal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.