We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arenal Natura Ecological Park

Arenal Natura Ecological Park
La Fortuna, 6 km towards to Arenal Volcano | 300m Northeast from the entrance to Volcaho Lodge Hotel, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 21007, Costa Rica
(506) 2479-1616
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Arenal Natura Ecological Park you will experience the natural world in a whole new way, where beautiful frogs, birds, reptiles, and their natural habitats will have the starring role.We are located in a section of the tropical rainforest, at the base of the Arenal Volcano, home to a large quantity of species which, with the help of our guides, will give you a new way to view and enjoy these impressive, complex worlds.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

+++++ for everything. Lots animals, very interesting. They have national frog. Personal is very polite.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    55
    20
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We recently went to Costa Rica and used a guide for this tour and it was very informative. I learned so much about everything involving Costa Rica wildlife and plants. Its an easy hike around the park and you see so much different wildlife. We saw alligators, ants (sounds weird but actually pretty cool), frogs, lizards, turtles and various birds. I think it was worth the money because it was very informative and I love learning about wildlife.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great adventure!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed our outing to Arenal Natural Ecological Park. We went to Zip Lining, we went horse back riding, hiked to the La Fortuna waterfalls. We had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the prices were very reasonable. The only negative thing is "Pura Vida" if you have multiple tours planned give yourself some time as this tours don't always start at the scheduled time and as a result they end later than expected. But as long as you follow the Ticos customs and remember "Pura Vida" you will be fine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Interesting wildlife display”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very well organized walking tour of the animal, frogs, alligators and plants. Quite expensive for the one hour experience ($25 PP).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“So much to see and learn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arenal Fortuna was an absolute gold mine of information. Our guide Andres was both incredibly knowledgable and very charming. We enjoyed his explanations of all the insects, serpents, lizards and frogs so very much. The best part was that you could tell how much he cared about the creatures as he very tenderly made sure a little tree frog we had visited with was in a shady, protected place. Beautiful natural grounds, informative and friendly staff made for an amazing learning experience. Very well done!

We would recommend and return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arenal Natura Ecological Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Arenal Natura Ecological Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arenal Natura Ecological Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.