We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with lots of choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Que Rico Arenal

Que Rico Arenal
6.5 kilometers from La Fortuna Town | toward the Arenal lake, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
+506 2479 1020
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with lots of choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the Arenal Volcano Inn, and so ate breakfast at Que Rico Arenal every day. I also had dinner there a couple of times, and found the food to be very good. There is a very large selection. The pizza is great. I had the barbeque chicken and found it to be good. The service is great, too. They also do a good job of selecting wines that complement the meal. And the view is incredible - great, wide-open views of Arenal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    74
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Welcoming local restaurant outside of your hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was a bonus didn't know what expect but the owner and staff were great . The food was very good and it was quiet early but built up. Drinks were good and for any one who likes really cold beer this restaurant ticks that box. L recommend the steak or fish both fresh and tender

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pizza is really good and view is gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I had the pizza margarita and my hubs had the volcano pizza...both were so fresh and good. Baked in a wood fired oven...crispy thin crust with fresh toppings. The grounds are so beautiful...flowers trees plants...with a gorgeous view of the volcano from our table. Perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Appetizers were good ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stopped here for a snack after a hike. Had the civiche which was good. Fried yucca which I think they call cassava down here. Very much like fries. Very good. Also we had the baccio desert: Nutella with toasted almonds inside a baked pastry with icecream. Very good. Prices were standard. Atmosphere and service is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in Costa Rica and Que Rico was attached to our hotel.....the food, service, venue and vibe were awesome..... we did go into town a couple of times to try other dining establishments and Que Rico was by far my favorite. We ended the last 3 days eating breakfast, lunch and dinner at Que Rico....servers were awesome an accommodating....definitely becoming back to la fortuna and visiting our friends in Que Rico.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Rico Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Que Rico Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Que Rico Arenal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.