We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply AMAZING !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Springs Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Springs Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Montana de Fuego, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply AMAZING !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Incredible ! This resort has everything ! Our room was spacious, impeccably clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The pools/hot tubs (all 30+) of them were scattered all over the property. There is so much space that even with full capacity of guests we usually had a pool or hot tub to ourselves. The views around the property are breathtaking. I like how the guest rooms are separate from the main building, resturants and pools. The food was was great at the resturants. The staff was extremely friendly and professional and made us feel like the most special guests there. We did local excursions as well as visited Club Rio. There is something for everyone here...adventure, activities, relaxation, nature, etc. I cannot say enough great things about this place. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,053
    159
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
427
568
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I traveled to the Springs for our 1st Anniversary in early January and were not disappointed! The resort is 1st class with a staff that goes well out of there way to ensure you have a great time. The views, the accommodations, the food, the amenities & the hot springs are all top notch!! We also enjoyed a day of fun at Club Rio which is a short but ride down to the Arenal River. At Club Rio we rock climbed, kayaked down the arenal river, went horse back riding and took a tour of the Animal Sanctuary. It was great to be able to do all these activities on the resort property. We highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the Arenal Volcano. We stayed in the Alta Vista room which was on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

An amazing place with amazing people that really care. We traveled from Florida to Costa Rico for the first time and it was better than we imagined. The resort was one of the nicest we have ever been to and we travel a good deal so I feel comfortable saying this. The rooms were big and over the top beautiful with so many amenities you do not normally see, like DVD players, free movies and free wi-fi. The resort has so much to offer as far as activities. We loved the jungle cat tour and the monkeys in particular

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Absolutely great time. Incredible service, food, views, pools, you name it they have it and its better than anywhere else. It is not that expensive as people say, 20 for buffet, sushi is a dollar more per roll than in states. 4.50 local beers. If you looking for a quite get away with not very many people around this is the place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A resort that has everything! Large beautiful modern rooms with fantastic views of Arenal Volcano. Hot springs of various temperatures abound with waterfalls in a natural setting.. Offers plenty of outdoor activities on the property from horse back riding, white water rafting to tubing. I had a great deep tissue massage in the luxurious spa. Hotel is first class with great restaurants and great service. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms face the volcano and are built into the hillside. A golf cart service is available if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I had an outstanding time in this resort. I celebrated my 30th bday here and theres no other way i would've wanted to spend it. The service was on point. The food was very good. The springs were relaxing and perfect after a long day. John the manager was very nice and knowledgable and made my experience that much better. Overrall it was top knot ch. I recommend it to everyone young or old.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went here as our first stop on our honeymoon and I only wish that we had stayed here the entire trip! The hot springs were incredible the room with a view was amazing and the dinner and bars were great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a classy nice place to stay free from stress, loud noise and the world. I felt like I was on a private island with just my husband.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort and Spa

Address: Near Montana de Fuego, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Springs Resort and Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world class luxury resort featuring spectacular Hot Springs, picture perfect views of the Arenal Volcano from every guest room and four restaurants including our famous Ginger Sushi Bar and Las Ventanas fine dining. Enjoy our 18 mineral-laden, artesian hot springs and our 14,000 square foot Spa and Fitness Center. On our exclusive 165 acre rain forest and riverfront property we offer horseback riding, river activities, ATV and hiking tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Resort And Spa At Arenal Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
The Springs Hotel
The Springs Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Springs Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.