We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suficiente” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brasitas

Las Brasitas
150 m West to the Church, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
506-2479-9819
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“suficiente”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

the prices were pretty good, I have eaten for cheaper and gotten better food, but it wasn't outrageous. the nachos were amazing, and the french fries were different but also really good, everyone i went there with loved them. one of the few places that accepted credit cards, so that was a bonus. we went there twice, and the first time i got the burrito which was only so-so, but the food was good enough to bring us back a second time! the service was a bit slow, but not any worse than the rest of Costa Rica; almost fast for them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    50
    23
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Food was good and portions were very large. The service was n a slow side, but we came near closing time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped at Las Brasitas because it looked so inviting as we passed by on the highway. The atmosphere was incredible, the waiters were intuitive and top-notch but the food was the best thing about Las Brasitas! We're going to return tomorrow night for round two!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bbq over wood fire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

i tried the ribs and the meat was falling off of the bone. i cant say enough about the food. they serve you with an appitizer first then the meal, love the patacones. our waiter has been there for a few years and service is excellent. we eat here every time we visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this was our first meal in La Fortuna. Staff was helpful and polite. Price was in line with touristy city prices. We had fajitas and nachos and both were delicious. Free WiFi. Would recommend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brasitas also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Las Brasitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brasitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.