We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great View, Great Service, and up to date!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Corin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Corin to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Corin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4,2 Km West of Catholic Church | on Road to Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$295 (USD)
wayne,nj
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great View, Great Service, and up to date!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. Everything is just right. Good location, Clean, nice people, close to attractions, safe for families.. etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    315
    53
    20
    16
See reviews for
340
721
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

This was our favorite hotel in Costa Rica . We were there on our honeymoon and it could not have been more romantic. Though families with children are more than welcome, they do not advertise it as a family location. The atmosphere was more of a secret romantic Eden for adults . Perfect for us.

The moment we arrived, the staff greeted us with smiles and complimentary cocktails while we checked in!

When we got to our room we found that the staff had positioned the towels to look like love swans on our bed as a special little honeymoon welcome!
Then later, after we had come back from some outdoor adventures, we found a table with Cheese and wine had been placed in our room as a romantic honeymoon surprise!
Which just added to the special desserts that the Royal Corin delivers to each room at night before bed time. Talk about Spoiled! It was wonderful!

ALL the rooms have a spectacular view of the volcano and hot springs garden area.
The free breakfast buffet was AMAZING! There were a lot of options, and it was not all just cold items.
The shower was an experience all its own! Very fun lighting, waterfall, and 12 jets for a nice massage! Plus a built in radio to add to the nice atmosphere.

The staff was by far the friendliest hotel staff we have ever encountered, and that says a lot because I used to work for a major hotel chain, and I can honestly say they would hold no candle to the staff at the Royal Corin.
We will definitely be returning for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We spent 3 days at Royal Corin in the Master Suite, which was a perfect size for a family of 5, even thought it was all in one open room. They put in 3 roll-away beds and we had the king. The room was very spacious, with a great balcony, a jacuzzi with a TV and with great views of the Volcano and a very nice swimming pool.

All of the staff was very courteous and responsive. Our room rate came with a good buffet breakfast included. The hotel was convenient to all of the activities in and around Arenal. What was a nice surprise was the pools were natural hot springs, which are common in the area, with a swim up bar and outside area to eat dinner and take in the views of the volcano.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Horrible location next to street; very small, limited property (in comparison to other comparable hotels in the area); this hotel would fit from its style/layout/etc. into a larger city but not in a remote, nature-centric environment.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Great Hotel with great friendly service. Had dinner for 3 nights and only one was disappointing. Great location, beautiful interior decorating, great room, great lava bar

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Hotel wonderful. Very nice, very clean, grounds and pool beautiful. Bed wonderful - comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

its gorgeous, rooms are amazing, rain and jet shower with music and lights are nice and the bed is EXTREMELY comfortable. beautiful Hot Springs pool and restaurant has delicious food.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Corin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Corin

Address: 4,2 Km West of Catholic Church | on Road to Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#11 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Corin 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Royal Corin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
Hotel Royal Corin Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Corin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.