We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST Hotel in La Fortuna!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Corin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Royal Corin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal Corin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4,2 Km West of Catholic Church | on Road to Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% DISCOUNT RACK RATE
Hilton Head SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“THE BEST Hotel in La Fortuna!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is a jewel! From the views of the volcano to the three hot spirngs pools to the beautiful flora on the grounds you cannot go wrong choosing Royal Corin! We had fabulous food, drinks, spa tratments, lazy days by the pools at the hotel and then exciting days ziplining, climbing down to the waterfall, canyoneering and site seeing and what a treat to come back to such a clean, courteous and relaxing "home" as is the Royal Corin. Top off the day by lounging in the hot springs pool and walk in the water to the bar for a nice before dinner drink. The rooms have all the up to date features such as Flat screen TVs, rainshower/jet showers and granite and marble baths. We were there during the off season and it actually felt like we were kings and queens with the a huge staff to wait on us. The location is great for whatever you plan to do in the La Fortuna area.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room location in this hotel as there are two elevators and all room overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    289
    48
    16
    15
See reviews for
311
687
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Honestly, i don't know where to begin. From beginning to end, we were made to feel SOO special:
We were greeted upon check-in with 2 fruity drinks.
Every room in this resort gets a great view of the volcano, plus the Hot Springs.
Complimentary Wi-Fi.
The Hot Springs on location were convenient and so pleasant to look at.
There are 5 outdoor jacuzzis for small groups to enjoy views of the volcano and a slice of privacy.
Complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Nightly complimentary dessert was an unexpected but very welcomed surprise.
The hotel lobby will exchange money with you if you don't want to (or don't have time) to make the trek to the ATM/bank - rates are pretty comparable.
The Loto Spa was exquisite - I treated myself to the Agni Spa Package (Mud Wrap & 70min Hot Stone Massage). The entire experience was calming, relaxing, tranquil. I never felt rushed or like they just wanted to be done and out of there. My masseuse Sue was attentive, professional, firm in pressure, and all around swell. After the treatment, i was told they would bring me a treat, and a minute later, the wait staff brought over a plate of strawberries with liquid chocolate in addition to a pot of thinly sliced plums arranged in a shape of a rose with slices of strawberries in the center, on top of a bed of strawberry coulis and some whip cream. PLUS a glass of champagne. It was DIVINE (minus the 10-or-so Spanish Tour group that came to visit the Spa site and started snapping pictures of the spa resort, and of me, scarfing down the deliciousness). Would highly recommend anyone looking around La Fortuna to give Hotel Royal Corin a try and to also book yourself a spa appointment at Loto Spa and be ready for a slice of heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Higher floors will get you better views of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable with all that you need if you are in the Arenal area for sightseeing. Would definitely come back here if in the area.

The hotel is clean, especially the rooms. Lots of space in the rooms and on the balconies. All rooms have views of the Arenal volcano. There are about 60 rooms, so it is not crowded.

Three pools, four jacuzzis, and a whirlpool - all from the hot springs. Also two saunas.

Nice restaurant with good food, though a little expensive. Our room package included breakfast, which was a typical hotel buffet breakfast: four hot dishes, fruit, cheese and sliced meats, cereal, breads.

The service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was fairly new and very nice. We stayed in a Junior Suite, and the room was big with a nice balcony, hot tub for two with TV, and a nice shower. The bed was HUGE, I swear it was larger than a king size. We enjoyed the hotel itself, especially the hot spring pools where we relaxed in the evenings. Breakfast and dinner was good. The hotel has a geat view of the volcano which was really cool to wake up to in the morning. I wish there was a little more distance between the hotel and the road since we could see cars from our balcony and power lines went across our view of the volanco. The only other criticism I can think of was the shower had some buttons that looked to be for lights and music in the shower, but they were not operational. The front desk workers were helpful and nice. We definitely enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Junior suite was great, but close to the parking lot, hotel entrance and road. Ask for a room away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Awesome Hotel to stay at, September is the time to go. There were not many guest in the hotel or in La Fortuna! The food in the hotel restaurant breakfast, lunch, and dinner were exceptional. The hotel staff was very attentative to our needs: getting tours booked, answering any questions we had, and making recommendations for stuff to do outside the hotel. The thermal pools were awesome and views of the volcano from our room were breathe taking. The staff when beyond our expectations: we had a sweet treat in our room every night from the restaurant. I thought was a very special thought and made us feel welcomed at the hotel. The only thing I could suggest is the thermal tubs in the spa I felt were a little dirty (one in the tranquility area and in the locker room). Other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone :)!!!

Room Tip: The corner suites are larger and more private than the ones in the center. These rooms seemed to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A great view of the volcano and pool from the rooms. The staff are very friendly/helpful. September is a great time to visit. Almost no one at hotel and in La Fortuna. The only disappointment were the prices for food and services at La Fortuna, it's expensive for Costa Rica. But, there are lots of activities in an around there such as zip lining, rafting, rappelling, etc. The hotel is perfectly located and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Fantastic hotel to relax and chill out while seeing the volcano in Costa Rica. The facility is new and modern. Great bath shower systems in the room and the towels are luxurious. The mineral pools are huge and there are many of them. Enjoy your favorite beverage sitting in the thermal waters. What could be better and right at the base of the volcano. Very good onsite restaurant and bars. If driving, excellent parking and security. Would highly recommend the Royal Corin. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view of the volcano!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Corin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Corin

Address: 4,2 Km West of Catholic Church | on Road to Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#11 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Corin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Royal Corin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
Hotel Royal Corin Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Corin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.