We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miradas Arenal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miradas Arenal to your Saves list
Hotel Miradas Arenal
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   La Palma, de la Fortuna. | 7 km al Oeste de de la Fortuna., La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“All around nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here a few nights on our last trip to LA Fortuna. Would recommend it, good value, clean, great breakfast to get you going in the morning. Owners were on hand and very friendly. Would stay there again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find our room even better than the pictures posted! Breakfast was excellent and the owner went out of her way to arrange a birthday cake for our son. They even let us use the dining area complete with plates and free coffee. A wonderful, relaxing, beautiful place geared toward enjoying the volcano views.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Director General at Hotel Miradas Arenal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Google Translation
Muy agradecidos con sus comentarios esto nos indica que seguimos teniendo los mejores clientes de todas partes del mundo.
¡Bendiciones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights, not having anything booked ahead of time. There are many accommodations along the road towards the main town, but don't overlook little Miradas! It is so tranquil and the grounds are kept beautifully. The bungalows sleep comfortably (there was a kingsized bed and a twin) and the washrooms are very clean (hot water every morning and a large walk-in shower). There are patios that overlook the volcano and breakfast is served every morning. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a great place for families and has amazing value. Our stay here couldn't have been more perfect, we loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There are individual units that are set back from the road which was really nice. Some of the comparable hotels were right on the main road and we did not want that type of setting. The rooms are large enough to accommodate a family of four. Because of another review, we were concerned the bathroom would be much too small. That was not the case at all, and the shower was very large. There was also hot water every morning. the rooms are very clean. The breakfast was really good and we enjoyed eating outside every morning. The only issue for me was that the mattress was hard and there was some construction going on at the time. Otherwise a very good find!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

What a find! We had no real plans when landed in Liberia for a three-week stay in Tamarindo. On short notice we found the Hotel Miradas so we could spend a few days in the highlands. Accommodations, breakfast were very good, staff was super,always eager to help with information and anything to make our stay pleasant. Location is convenient to... Everything. An amazing value. We'd stay there again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Although I reserved our room with my American Express card on line they did not take it at check out. The desk clerk stated " we have trouble with that card" and indeed 2 tries and it never registered. Not a nice thing to do to a customer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Director General at Hotel Miradas Arenal, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
It is a shame that this alla brought inconvenience to feel welcome we like to do everything possible to make our customers feel good, some of our connections reservation take the reservation although caution in detail the impossibility of receiving payment with the card this is due to policies of the banks we work with.
My apologies, we will work in that situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Accomodations are as advertised and very comfortable with a nice pool and view. We just caught some bad weather which prevented the full effect of the view and surroundings. The breakfast was very good and owners were eager to help make our stay pleasant with great service. A super value and we liked the location and peasceful surroundings watching all the birds and nature around us.. It is a great location between hot springs and La Fortuna with all the shops and stores. Lots to do and a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miradas Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miradas Arenal

Address: La Palma, de la Fortuna. | 7 km al Oeste de de la Fortuna., La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 Specialty Lodging in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miradas Arenal 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In hotel ... you can enjoy tranquility and absolute privacy. We are located in a extrategica area near all the activities that you will want to make sure. Large windows with glamorous views. If you are looking for relaxation break and we have used by the Indians of our region and grandparents therapeutic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Miradas Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miradas Arenal Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miradas Arenal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.