We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place ROCKS!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villas Escondidas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villas Escondidas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villas Escondidas
100 oeste Pulperia Y | Puente de Piedra, Grecia 03, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Grecia B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This place ROCKS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Villas Escondidas is a welcome reprieve from the hustle and bustle of a busy trip! It is centrally located making day trips hassle free. Julio, the owner and his staff are so welcoming at the end of your day! The grounds are beautifally maintained and the rooms are super comfy. This was our first visit, but we will be making it a regular stop in our yearly vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

This beautiful hotel is peaceful, quiet and very clean. The food is great and the price is even better. You don't want to miss this tranquil place! Throughout our lengthy stay in Costa Rica, we ended at Villa Escondidas three different times, each time feeling as if we were returning home!
We happened to meet Julio, the owner, while at the bank when we first arrived in Grecia. He ended up taking us on a tour of the area, including Sarchi. When you arrive in San Jose, I highly recommend that you take time to settle in, and this is the place to do it. They will fill you in on pretty much everything you need to know about visiting and traveling in Costa Rica. In addition to their great hospitality, they took us into Alajuela to find a rental car. We dined together, told stories, and became family! If you need a ride to or from the airport, they can arrange that too.
The next time we go to Cosa Rica, we will again make Villa Escondidas our home base! We will miss Julio and Isabell (Dr Isabell, because she has a natural cure for everything!) and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costarica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

villas escondidas is an excellent place to relax, enjoy the pool, the food, bar and just walking around the resort is wonderfull. View the sunrise early in the morning and the mountains as far as your eyes can see. I love my stay in villa escondidas.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

this place is Awesome! close to a cute little town Grecia that has all you need from cafe's and theaters.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villas Escondidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Escondidas

Address: 100 oeste Pulperia Y | Puente de Piedra, Grecia 03, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Grecia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Grecia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best choice while staying in the central region,beautiful small hotel managed by owners will make sure your stay is a wonderful experience. cozy well decorated spacious rooms, bar and restaurante, green areas, creek and waterfall in the property only 20 minutes from the airport lots of trees and birdwtching secluded yet very close to the city. come and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Villas Escondidas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villas Escondidas Costa Rica/Grecia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villas Escondidas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.