We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica to your Saves list
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4km west from SJO International Airport | On the Interamerican Highway, Alajuela 20104, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel Aeropuerto San Jose Airport Costa Rica)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Alajuela
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in March 2010 and were very pleased with our stay. This hotel is very well located on the main highway. I understand it is one of the original places to stay but is of solid construction and the rooms are well kept. There is a wide choice of rooms available, so if you want a budget room you can stay in the back, by the walkway, or if you want a better room ask for the upstairs rooms. I don't want to say too much as I don't want it to get too popular. More than anything, it is great value, hope you get to get there too, fantastice place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lutzinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel is stunning - exquisite 'Costa Rican' style food in their restaurant. A clean pool. A open lobby has never seen before. If you like you can reserve tours, we took the poas volcano with waterfalls and it was fantastic.
The rooms are nice, they have air conditioned and hot water which in our case was a must, also room service available.
The lady in the reception gave us a nice welcome
We will be back to this great place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flytomom139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was a great place to stay near the airport with kids. It is clean and has a nice garden area. The only challenging thing is its distance to everything else and its reliance on its own restaurant for food. Dinner there was not as good as breakfast.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank madreviajadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our two separate stays here during our trip to Costa Rica. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was second to none. The front desk was always helpful and a young man from the back office managed to print our boarding passes for us. A woman came out of nowhere and helped my friend with our bags as I parked the car.

The restaurant was excellent and the staff was very pleasant. Our last night the waiter brought me my second margarita and saved a sip for my friend. It was such a nice gesture. We really appreciate the location and the kindness we found here. I was expecting a simple "close to the airport" hotel but found much more.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rapid-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This was a very friendly hotel. Karla at the front desk couldn't do enough to help us. She is very efficient. The hotel was very close to the airport, and if you are arriving early in the morning it was a great place to get to sleep right away. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff was great. Would go back again.

Nora Gargoff and Chanock Richka

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncwindchimer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I would rate the experience as a 5 especially for the cost. The staff was polite, the grounds were beautiful, the food was good, and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe31709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 5 different times and each time the staff took incredible care of me. They're very genuine people who truly love to help. The rooms are comfortable, budget hotel style with two queen-sized beds in each. They serve a good breakfast in the morning and the free taxi to and from the airport is a big plus! The restaurant serves excellent food and is definitely worth eating at. I've eaten at a few other restaurants in the area, and the quality was much better at this hotel's restaurant than the others - and it was the same price.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dcourt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
3.7 mi away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#17 of 31 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport Alajuela
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#4 of 31 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brilla Sol
Hotel Brilla Sol
#16 of 31 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica

Address: 4km west from SJO International Airport | On the Interamerican Highway, Alajuela 20104, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel Aeropuerto San Jose Airport Costa Rica)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring free transportation from and to SJO International airport, this comfortable hotel is an ideal base for your trip (3 stars). Those traveling long distances will particularly appreciate the proximity of the hotel to the motorway. The hotel is located in direct proximity to the airport (4.0 km). The reception desk, which is manned 24 hours, also has a hotel safe. The hotel provides free WI-FI in your room or via a wireless connection in public areas. Feel free to enjoy room service or the wake-up facility when staying at the hotel. The hotel operates a suite of business facilities. The friendly team at reception will provide you with more information on the hotel's own car rental offer. Don't worry about finding a parking space, the hotel offers free parking for guests. The rooms benefit from cable television and telephones. All bathrooms are naturally equipped with a hairdryer. Do you want to book a non-smoking room? Are you traveling with your family and do you need a cot? We will gladly cater for your wishes - please indicate them when booking your room. Your room also has a safe. Air-conditioning ensures that the room temperature is always comfortable. Whether you just want to play around or you take your training seriously, the hotel swimming pool is there for you! Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy a relaxing massage. Treat yourself to a meal in the restaurant, with outdoor seating, where diabetics and vegetarians can find tasty dishes too. In the evening we will welcome you to the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeropuerto Hotel Alajuela
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing