We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jessica is AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa

Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa
In Hotel Villa Dolce, Alajuela, Costa Rica
(+506) 8340 7891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Activities in Alajuela
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Avaneesh you can enjoy massages, foot and hand Reflexology, Reiki, Natural Lift Facial massage and Indian Head Massage. A full member of The Association of Reflexologists. Benefit from the rejuvenating touch of a professionally educated therapist. It can help you relax, enhance self-healing and restore mind-body balance. A peaceful hideaway where it is all about YOU and YOUR well-being. Appointments available minutes away from the San Jose airport and in San Jose. Ideal also for people who have a late flight and wish to relax before travelling.
washington dc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jessica is AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Jessica is AMAZING!!! My sister and I both had the Total Recovery package (thanks Mom!!) It was AWESOME. We both felt incredible after! Jessica is highly skilled and also has a warm and lovely presence making for an exceptional experience. I'm a bit of a massage junkie and have had many many massages and Jessica is definitely one of the best. Oh! And, the treatment room is beautiful and serene, the pool/lounge area super comfortable and the entire hotel staff are friendly and accommodating : )

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alajuela, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really helped with a knotted back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was extremely sore from several weeks of water skiing, and Jessica took more than 2 hours to work it all out. Hands down the best massage I have ever had. I will be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Owner at Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
For the kind words; thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Massage--great therapy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you want to relax, this is the place to go. Jessica gives an excellent full body massage with all natural products that leaves your skin feeling so healthy....no greasy feeling!! The ambient is calm, peaceful and the music is heavenly. I am looking forward to experiencing her facial massage.. more to come later!! Enjoy & Relax Costa Rica style...pura vida!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Owner at Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thanks a million to all those people who took the time (and in many cases a taxi) to come all the way to Avaneesh to receive treatment.

Thank you so much to all my regular clients who keep coming back. Thanks for the support.

To all of you - past, present and future clients - rest assured that I do what I do because I LOVE IT. When you come to receive treatment, for me it is truly all about you and your well-being. I will always give it all my best for you to leave feeling much better inside out.

Hoping to see you soon at Avaneesh, you are a blessing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkey Mia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great way to break travel journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We were enduring a 40+ hour travel journey home from Cuba, after 30+ days of traveling Costa Rica/Cuba, Hotel Aeropuerto arranged an onsite relaxation massage for us and Jessica arrived with all the appropriate gear for a great experience, it helps that she was lovely person as well, thanks all for helping the trip home a bit more bearable!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great massage, relaxing and took her time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I get massages frequently so when I went for a massage at our hotel I wasn't expecting much, just wanted to relax and get the kinks out from our long flight. However, Jessica was wonderful! She really took her time (a really full one hour of massage) and did a great full body massage. Her room is nice and private just on site of the hotel. She has great music and candles, oils, the whole thing to get you into relaxation. The price was very affordable too. I would definitely recommend her to people staying at the hotel. Its a great way to start your vacation off!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Owner at Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you so much for all these lovely, amazing reviews. Saying thank you is not realy enough... I am so truly blessed and it was my pleasure to meet you all and offer you treatment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa also viewed

Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avaneesh Natural Therapy Center and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.