We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night Hotel Berlor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel Berlor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Airport Hotel Berlor to your Saves list
Airport Hotel Berlor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 km east from Juan Santamaria | International Airport, Alajuela 251-3009, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Alajuela
Austin, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice night Hotel Berlor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Berlor. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room and a charming pool garden. We ate dinner in and had an excellent meal.
The hotel is located within walking distance to stores and local bakeries.
The owners are extremely gracious and take time out of there busy day to visit and guide you to your next adventure. Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Airport Hotel Berlor, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello Mr. Robert
Thank you for your valuable comment about our hotel, we are very happy to have shared with you during your vacations. Do not forget to contact us when you return to Costa Rica, we will be receiving with open arms.
Best regards,

zelene Gutierrez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    15
    19
    12
See reviews for
24
49
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I find this place to be conveniently located if you are planning to depart or arrive near the International airport. Not only are they close to the airport (5 minutes), but to some restaurants,grocery stores, pharmacy, souvenir stores and rental cars.
They offer the airport transfer if needed.
Also it it a good choice if you are planning a trip to Heredia or Alajuela, to sightseeing things like the Poas volcano,the waterfalls and the coffee plantation in the vicinity.
The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The have a nice backyard with a pool as well.
The restaurant serves a limited menu but everything is made fresh and delicious.
The breakfast is included. The staff is super friendly and make the stay all the more special.
Really it is the best choice, not only for couples but for singles and families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Airport Hotel Berlor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Airport Hotel Berlor,
Your review is important for us and we are so happy for the expectation that you have of our hotel.
Also we appreciate you mentioned our location near to the Juan Santamaria International Airport, as well as you mentioned the other amenities that we offer.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again in our Airport Hotel Berlor

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I often stay here. It is close to Airport with all essential hotel services. Airport transfer and no costly taxi to and from San Jose. Friendly and helpful staff will help you. nice to have a pool also. Store and restaurants and bakery nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Airport Hotel Berlor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Novak, We want to thank you for choosing us as your favorite host near the Airport, as well as you have written this review about the Airport Hotel Berlor, We hope everything is going with you enjoying the beauty of Costa Rica and you are very welcome here. Our best wishes for you and until your next visit, Kind Regards.

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Tired of getting ripped off by a chain hotel that feigns at service for points you can never use?How about a quiet clean room, an intimate restaurant, A staff that is brilliant, Free wi-fi and breakfast and a shuttle to the airport . Felt like home, perfect. Could you ask for more. Not at this rate!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Airport Hotel Berlor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Estuart, Thanks for your comment, we are not only happy for your opinion but also for your staying in our hotel at your arrival to the country and also on your return trip home.
We also appreciate your gentleness in assessing the quality of our staff and our service
Best wishes and hope to see you again on your next visit to Costa Rica
Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The little hotel is located in Rio Segundo, which is a town close to the airport, I went there because a suggestion from a friend, food was great, I had the Filet Mignon, Believe me, little place great food, nice people working. reservations required always full

Room Tip: Breakfast is very good include in all room rate, we got the room 7, three beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Airport Hotel Berlor, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Theresa, Thank for visit Airport Hotel Berlor,
We´re happyfor your opinion about our hotel and we would love you visit us in your next visit to Costa Rica, if so, remember to contact us before your arrival so we will be aware pick you up on time.
Thank you for mention the food of our restaurant, We are so glad you enjoyed our food.
Victoria, Adolfo & Silvia send a huge hug to you and we hope come back soon to Costa Rica.

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff here are very welcoming, Victoria cooked very nice food, both in the evening and at breakfast and the complimentary lifts to the airport was much appreciated and make the stay good value. Even a 4 am lift wasn't a problem. We stayed here on arrival in Costa Rica for one night before travelling around, then for two nights at the end of our holiday and it suited us fine. It is on the flight path, but not too much of a problem, if you are getting up for a flight anyway. Rooms are basic but clean, this hotel really suits the purpose for travellers wanting to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Airport Hotel Berlor, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Marion

Your opinion is really important for us and we want to thank you for choice Airport Hotel Berlor as your hotel to stay during your trip in Costa Rica,
I have to mention that we provide shuttle from the airport under request in order to bring you safe to the hotel.
Our staff feel so happy about the good opinion that you have about us,
Victoria sent greetings and we hope your visit us in your next trip to Costa Rica.

Kind regards

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Berlor Hotel for two weeks. I found the hotel welcoming, cozy and the staff was super friendly and helpful. This is our first time here in Costa Rica, we are most certainly looking forward to coming back to this beautiful country and make sure we stay at this same hotel. The rooms were well taken care off, cleaned thoroughly and as often as possible. I would recommend this place a 100%. Near the airport and close to a variety of good restaurants. We will be coming back to Berlor Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Airport Hotel Berlor, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Trinda HannaBella

Thank you so much for all these good things that you have mentioned about Airport Hotel Berlor and sharing your experience with other travellers through this site, we work hard in order to provide a good service for our customer, more than a job, we consider a rewarding experience to have the oportunity of sharing and offer a familiar enviroment during your stay, therefore we hope you feel welcomed anytime you visit Costa Rica.

Kind regard

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Hotel Berlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Berlor

Address: 2 km east from Juan Santamaria | International Airport, Alajuela 251-3009, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Hotel Berlor 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Berlor is located 2 km east from Juan Santamaria International Colorful hotel open 24/7 for all of those travellers who look for a hotel with amenities such as:Free Wi-fi access, drop off shuttle to the Airport, air conditioner, breakfast, sale taxes, swimming pool, safe parking & Restaurant.Stay at Airport Hotel Berlor enjoy your first or last night in Costa Rica ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airport Hotel Berlor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Berlor Costa Rica/Alajuela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Hotel Berlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.