We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good rates, great service and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berlor Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Berlor Airport Inn to your Saves list
Berlor Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 km east from Juan Santamaria | International Airport, Alajuela 251-3009, Costa Rica (Formerly Airport Hotel Berlor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Alajuela
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, good rates, great service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I find this place to be conveniently located if you are planning to depart or arrive near the International airport. Not only are they close to the airport (5 minutes), but to some restaurants,grocery stores, pharmacy, souvenir stores and rental cars.
They offer the airport transfer if needed.
Also it it a good choice if you are planning a trip to Heredia or Alajuela, to sightseeing things like the Poas volcano,the waterfalls and the coffee plantation in the vicinity.
The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The have a nice backyard with a pool as well.
The restaurant serves a limited menu but everything is made fresh and delicious.
The breakfast is included. The staff is super friendly and make the stay all the more special.
Really it is the best choice, not only for couples but for singles and families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 158Lore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Airport Hotel Berlor,
Your review is important for us and we are so happy for the expectation that you have of our hotel.
Also we appreciate you mentioned our location near to the Juan Santamaria International Airport, as well as you mentioned the other amenities that we offer.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again in our Airport Hotel Berlor

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I often stay here. It is close to Airport with all essential hotel services. Airport transfer and no costly taxi to and from San Jose. Friendly and helpful staff will help you. nice to have a pool also. Store and restaurants and bakery nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank novakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Novak, We want to thank you for choosing us as your favorite host near the Airport, as well as you have written this review about the Airport Hotel Berlor, We hope everything is going with you enjoying the beauty of Costa Rica and you are very welcome here. Our best wishes for you and until your next visit, Kind Regards.

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Tired of getting ripped off by a chain hotel that feigns at service for points you can never use?How about a quiet clean room, an intimate restaurant, A staff that is brilliant, Free wi-fi and breakfast and a shuttle to the airport . Felt like home, perfect. Could you ask for more. Not at this rate!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solarskinart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Estuart, Thanks for your comment, we are not only happy for your opinion but also for your staying in our hotel at your arrival to the country and also on your return trip home.
We also appreciate your gentleness in assessing the quality of our staff and our service
Best wishes and hope to see you again on your next visit to Costa Rica
Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The little hotel is located in Rio Segundo, which is a town close to the airport, I went there because a suggestion from a friend, food was great, I had the Filet Mignon, Believe me, little place great food, nice people working. reservations required always full

Room Tip: Breakfast is very good include in all room rate, we got the room 7, three beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Theresa, Thank for visit Airport Hotel Berlor,
We´re happyfor your opinion about our hotel and we would love you visit us in your next visit to Costa Rica, if so, remember to contact us before your arrival so we will be aware pick you up on time.
Thank you for mention the food of our restaurant, We are so glad you enjoyed our food.
Victoria, Adolfo & Silvia send a huge hug to you and we hope come back soon to Costa Rica.

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff here are very welcoming, Victoria cooked very nice food, both in the evening and at breakfast and the complimentary lifts to the airport was much appreciated and make the stay good value. Even a 4 am lift wasn't a problem. We stayed here on arrival in Costa Rica for one night before travelling around, then for two nights at the end of our holiday and it suited us fine. It is on the flight path, but not too much of a problem, if you are getting up for a flight anyway. Rooms are basic but clean, this hotel really suits the purpose for travellers wanting to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marion3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Marion

Your opinion is really important for us and we want to thank you for choice Airport Hotel Berlor as your hotel to stay during your trip in Costa Rica,
I have to mention that we provide shuttle from the airport under request in order to bring you safe to the hotel.
Our staff feel so happy about the good opinion that you have about us,
Victoria sent greetings and we hope your visit us in your next trip to Costa Rica.

Kind regards

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Berlor Hotel for two weeks. I found the hotel welcoming, cozy and the staff was super friendly and helpful. This is our first time here in Costa Rica, we are most certainly looking forward to coming back to this beautiful country and make sure we stay at this same hotel. The rooms were well taken care off, cleaned thoroughly and as often as possible. I would recommend this place a 100%. Near the airport and close to a variety of good restaurants. We will be coming back to Berlor Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrindaHannabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Trinda HannaBella

Thank you so much for all these good things that you have mentioned about Airport Hotel Berlor and sharing your experience with other travellers through this site, we work hard in order to provide a good service for our customer, more than a job, we consider a rewarding experience to have the oportunity of sharing and offer a familiar enviroment during your stay, therefore we hope you feel welcomed anytime you visit Costa Rica.

Kind regard

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

So we decided to spend our last night in Costa Rica at Hotel Berlor. We were amazed by the hospitality and the dedication of the hotel staff. They made sure To serve a delicious american breakfast before we headed home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for visiting Airport Hotel Berlor, your opinion is really important for us, and we consider every word you type here, in order to improve our service and we appreciate you mentioned a few a details of the service provided at Airport Hotel Berlor,as well as you mentioned, we serve breakfast from 6:00 am-9:00 am and is included in the room rate, We remind you that we provide Airport pick up under request or either, Drop off to the Airport, as one of the most important amenities required for our guest, Thank you for your review, we will ensure every detail in order to provide a better service everyday, Victoria, Adolfo and Silvia send you a "Pura Vida" and we will be aware of your next visit to Costa Rica and we hope you feel at as home in our Airport Hotel Berlor, Best Wishes.

Lester Luquez C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alajuela
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
2.5 mi away
Hotel Eskalima
Hotel Eskalima
#15 of 31 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Brilla Sol
Hotel Brilla Sol
#16 of 31 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlor Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlor Airport Inn

Address: 2 km east from Juan Santamaria | International Airport, Alajuela 251-3009, Costa Rica (Formerly Airport Hotel Berlor)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alajuela
#5 Business Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlor Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Berlor is located 2 km east from Juan Santamaria International Colorful hotel open 24/7 for all of those travellers who look for a hotel with amenities such as:Free Wi-fi access, drop off shuttle to the Airport, air conditioner, breakfast, sale taxes, swimming pool, safe parking & Restaurant.Stay at Airport Hotel Berlor enjoy your first or last night in Costa Rica ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Berlor Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlor Airport Inn Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing