We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Linda Montana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Linda Montana to your Saves list
Vista Linda Montana
Tambor Tuetal norte, 1.5km oeste de la iglesia, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Alajuela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
1 review
“Relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I had a great experience here at the beginning and end of our Costa Rica trip. Renate and Augustine were very helpful and super friendly. They found a rental car for us that was dropped off and picked up from the hotel, saving us time and worry. The views from the patio are pretty tough to beat, too. A great alternative to staying in a chain hotel by the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. You can see Volcan Poas steaming in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    55
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
133
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was a very nice and pleasant stay at your hotel and I really enjoyed being at your place at my last night in Costa Rica. Time was too short but I can highly recomment this place as it is wonderful and I was warmly welcomed by Renate including sandwich service plus beer. Next day wake up service as otherwise I would have missed my plane (mobile phone did not work). Best place I had during my 14 days stay in Costa Rica and I would love to come back as soon as possible. Great thanks to Renate !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puero Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Vista Linda Montana is very close to the airport, and the ride there was much easier and faster than if we had to go to San Jose. We were warmly welcomed by the owner Renata, we loved the breakfast and the children enjoyed the garden and view a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Today I spent a spectacular day in contact with nature and the sounds of her in this wonderful place this peaceful tranquility and security
I recommend to anyone who needs a break from the noise of the city to return enegia filled this beautiful hotel service is very good and clean accessible
***Les recomendamos a todos los que vengan a Costa Rica y también a los que necesiten descansar de los ruidos de la ciudad para volver llenos de energía este BELLO HOTEL el servicio es muy bueno, seguro, accesible y limpio
Sheyla y German Barraza
Miami FlL

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

8 of us, three generations traveling together, stayed here a couple nights at each end of our Costa Rica trip. Really great service.

My only warning is that there seems to be nothing in the immediate area. Which is less of a problem than you might think because they will cook dinner if you let them know you want it. Reasonably priced, good food and great if you are in a group.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Valle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked here for my first time in Costa Rica because of the great reviews and reasonable price. Renate and the rest of the folks at Vista Linda Montana were beyond helpful, as I was just kind of bouncing around aimlessly, alone and without any real plans. The room was cute, the bathroom was clean, and the grounds were lovely. The view, as previously stated by others, was pretty amazing, even though I was there in the middle of the rainy season.

The grounds are covered in all kinds of beautiful plants, with the occasional domestic animal. It's sort of hidden, but that's a good thing. With the address on this listing, any cab driver in Alajuela should be able to get you there. I only had to show one of them a map, and then he kind of did a face-palm when he realized where it was. Also, there's a bus stop across the street, which will take you into Alajuela's downtown for super cheap. Probably want to take a cab back, though.

It's really just a very pleasant environment, and I really didn't want to leave. Also, there's this really awesome dog who loves to play fetch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We used this B&B for our first night in Costa Rica on the way to Arenal. We were greeted by the shuttle driver at the airport and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received from our hostess. The apartment we had was clean, nicely furnished and had a great view. The grounds were lovely and we felt safe. There was a lanquage barrier but never a communication problem. The owner went out of her way to make us comfortable. We would definitly return to this place and would definitly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#8 of 31 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tacacori EcoLodge
Tacacori EcoLodge
#2 of 31 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 31 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
3.5 mi away
Hotel Buena Vista
Hotel Buena Vista
#7 of 31 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#10 of 31 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Linda Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Linda Montana

Address: Tambor Tuetal norte, 1.5km oeste de la iglesia, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice little cozy Hotel in Alajuela, Costa Rica. Near the airport and San Jose. Spectacular view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vista Linda Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Linda Montana Hotel Alajuela
Vista Linda Montana Costa Rica/Alajuela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Linda Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.