We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renate you are wonderful, thanks to you a lot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Linda Montana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Linda Montana to your Saves list
Vista Linda Montana
Tambor Tuetal norte, 1.5km oeste de la iglesia, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 54 Alajuela B&B and Inns
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Renate you are wonderful, thanks to you a lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was a very nice and pleasant stay at your hotel and I really enjoyed being at your place at my last night in Costa Rica. Time was too short but I can highly recomment this place as it is wonderful and I was warmly welcomed by Renate including sandwich service plus beer. Next day wake up service as otherwise I would have missed my plane (mobile phone did not work). Best place I had during my 14 days stay in Costa Rica and I would love to come back as soon as possible. Great thanks to Renate !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    48
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
122
29
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puero Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Vista Linda Montana is very close to the airport, and the ride there was much easier and faster than if we had to go to San Jose. We were warmly welcomed by the owner Renata, we loved the breakfast and the children enjoyed the garden and view a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Today I spent a spectacular day in contact with nature and the sounds of her in this wonderful place this peaceful tranquility and security
I recommend to anyone who needs a break from the noise of the city to return enegia filled this beautiful hotel service is very good and clean accessible
***Les recomendamos a todos los que vengan a Costa Rica y también a los que necesiten descansar de los ruidos de la ciudad para volver llenos de energía este BELLO HOTEL el servicio es muy bueno, seguro, accesible y limpio
Sheyla y German Barraza
Miami FlL

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

8 of us, three generations traveling together, stayed here a couple nights at each end of our Costa Rica trip. Really great service.

My only warning is that there seems to be nothing in the immediate area. Which is less of a problem than you might think because they will cook dinner if you let them know you want it. Reasonably priced, good food and great if you are in a group.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Valle, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked here for my first time in Costa Rica because of the great reviews and reasonable price. Renate and the rest of the folks at Vista Linda Montana were beyond helpful, as I was just kind of bouncing around aimlessly, alone and without any real plans. The room was cute, the bathroom was clean, and the grounds were lovely. The view, as previously stated by others, was pretty amazing, even though I was there in the middle of the rainy season.

The grounds are covered in all kinds of beautiful plants, with the occasional domestic animal. It's sort of hidden, but that's a good thing. With the address on this listing, any cab driver in Alajuela should be able to get you there. I only had to show one of them a map, and then he kind of did a face-palm when he realized where it was. Also, there's a bus stop across the street, which will take you into Alajuela's downtown for super cheap. Probably want to take a cab back, though.

It's really just a very pleasant environment, and I really didn't want to leave. Also, there's this really awesome dog who loves to play fetch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We used this B&B for our first night in Costa Rica on the way to Arenal. We were greeted by the shuttle driver at the airport and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received from our hostess. The apartment we had was clean, nicely furnished and had a great view. The grounds were lovely and we felt safe. There was a lanquage barrier but never a communication problem. The owner went out of her way to make us comfortable. We would definitly return to this place and would definitly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at this bed & breakfast. Our shuttle driver was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. We were received warmly & given a nice quiet room. She was extremely accommodating, for when we inquired about being able to have pizza delivered, she kindly went out & purchased and brought back the pizza for us. We did have a little trouble with communication, as our Spanish was quite limited & German non-existent. This didn't end up really being a problem at all. She went above & beyond in all things! We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Linda Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Linda Montana

Address: Tambor Tuetal norte, 1.5km oeste de la iglesia, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice little cozy Hotel in Alajuela, Costa Rica. Near the airport and San Jose. Spectacular view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vista Linda Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Linda Montana Hotel Alajuela
Vista Linda Montana Costa Rica/Alajuela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Linda Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.