We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish we could have spent more time here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Linda Montana

Save Saved
You added Vista Linda Montana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vista Linda Montana
Tambor Tuetal norte, 1.5km oeste de la iglesia, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 52 Alajuela B&B and Inns
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“wish we could have spent more time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We used this B&B for our first night in Costa Rica on the way to Arenal. We were greeted by the shuttle driver at the airport and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received from our hostess. The apartment we had was clean, nicely furnished and had a great view. The grounds were lovely and we felt safe. There was a lanquage barrier but never a communication problem. The owner went out of her way to make us comfortable. We would definitly return to this place and would definitly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    45
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
119
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at this bed & breakfast. Our shuttle driver was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. We were received warmly & given a nice quiet room. She was extremely accommodating, for when we inquired about being able to have pizza delivered, she kindly went out & purchased and brought back the pizza for us. We did have a little trouble with communication, as our Spanish was quite limited & German non-existent. This didn't end up really being a problem at all. She went above & beyond in all things! We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just returned from a two weeks vacation i Costa Rica. Stayed here on my first night upon arrival, and my last night before departing. I've not often been met by such a warm and helpfull host. The language barrier may be a problem as her english is limited, but there were no problems in communicating what I needed/wanted.
The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast excellent. It's located a bit off the beaten track from the airport, so if you're planning on taking a taxi make sure you bring the address and description on how to get there. Otherwise you may find that the taxidriver doesn't know the B&B and may take you for a ride. It's a 10$ ride, 15 minutes from the airport. Would recommend to get the host to pick you up at the airport if you're arriving late.
I would definitely stay there again. Always felt I was welcome and as if it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This beautiful hotel has a wonderful panorama and silent surounding although it is just a few minutes drive away from the airport juan santa maria.
We really enjoyed our stay because our room was very clean, fresh and it felt like being at home.The host was honestly perfect- always very friendly,helpful and very attentive.after completing our roundtrip in costa rica we will definitively return to spend our last night in costa rica over there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at hotel linda vista monta on Sept 22nd for my last night in Costa Rica with my boyfriend. The host was very nice and friendly. The hotel has a wonderful view of the mountain.

While, our room was spacious there was a funky stench in our room, especially on our bed; the bed smelled like mold. Because of the funky moldy smell on our bed, we were unable to get a good night's sleep. Also, there were no towels in our bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great views across the mountains, 15 minutes away from the airport hussle, quiet. Excellent breakfast included and hosting, lots of local info which helped us plan the rest of our trip. A really good base from which to start our trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Close to the san jose aiport. The facility is clean with excellent views. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is sumptous is the dining area is in the open space under a porch with great views of the mountain. Glad that I chose this place over other name brand hotels near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vista Linda Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Linda Montana

Address: Tambor Tuetal norte, 1.5km oeste de la iglesia, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice little cozy Hotel in Alajuela, Costa Rica. Near the airport and San Jose. Spectacular view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Vista Linda Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Linda Montana Hotel Alajuela
Vista Linda Montana Costa Rica/Alajuela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Linda Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.