We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Greystone Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Greystone Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11170 Will Walker Road, Vance, AL 35490 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very comfortable bed, spacious rooms, good service! Loved the tasty cookies upon arrival and the complimentary beverages. Good continental breakfast. Internet was slow but useable. We had our dog with us and paid a $40 pet fee. (I think $25 would have been more reasonable.) Close to freeway, but no other services (restaurants, gas stations) at this exit. Quiet and in a wooded location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    25
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
14
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The best night sleep I've had in a loooooong time. Quiet, peaceful, and clean. Yes I will be back.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant to speak with. Heather thank you for your warm and friendly smile, you rock!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved the quiet. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were very nice and helpful. We decided to stay there the next weekend on our way back. We will definitely stay on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I really wanted to rate this hotel 3.5 stars because it's above average but not 4 stars in my opinion. However, if I was rating it on customer service alone, I would give it 5 stars. The staff here, all of them...from housekeeping to management...are all courteous, professional and accommodating. Our room was clean and had everything you would need...bed was comfortable too. My complaints would only be this: some on the non-smoking rooms were former smoking rooms. All the new paint and carpet didn't cover that up. Having children with bad allergies, we had to switch to a different room and give up our suite. But that was ok. Secondly, the "sausage biscuits" at breakfast were like those found in a vending machine. Other than that, all the breakfast foods were sugary items. Being that Vance has almost nothing in the way of restaurants anywhere nearby, a healthier breakfast would have been better...eggs and toast are simple and cheap. We would and will stay here again, as we have family in Vance. I would recommend this as a clean, comfortable, very reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean , friendly , safe ( had no problems yet) . Family and pet friendly , I have been working at Mercedes and you can't get any closer . Decent pricing stay 5 days get 2 free (haven't gotten that in many places). Free drinks if you only drink diet or water . Haven't seen any non diet drinks as of yet. Staff friendly and helpful . Only complaints I have are petty , rooms facing parking lot have bright lights shining in ( we hung a sheet over top of curtains ) , and there's nothing close as far as food, or gas (compare it to comfort in the country it's worth the sacrifice) , pool would be nice for family stays . Overall I would recommend this place to any one over anywhere else within 100 miles of Birmingham we spent 2 days comparing and came back and we looked everywhere . Hope this helps someone looking for a decent place, because I'm very picky where I put my family .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staff very friendly. Comfortable accommodations. Country setting. No traffic congestion. Spacious rooms. Pet friendly. Would definitely recommend. About half way from our house in Louisiana so we just might stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not only did we get a great room for the money (actually it was less then 2 other hotels we had stayed at in Tuscaloosa. ) the staff was friendly and our room was clean! The bed and pillows were comfortable. The location may seem out of the way but the drive is interstate and the location keeps the noise down. The breakfast room and the exercise room were clean and well maintained. The outside appearance is well kept and inviting.

Room Tip: While this hotel is just off the interstate there is no interstate noise and no in town traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greystone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn & Suites

Address: 11170 Will Walker Road, Vance, AL 35490 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Vance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Greystone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Vance
Greystone Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greystone Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.