We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had gone here first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Greystone Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Greystone Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11170 Will Walker Road, Vance, AL 35490 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we had gone here first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not only did we get a great room for the money (actually it was less then 2 other hotels we had stayed at in Tuscaloosa. ) the staff was friendly and our room was clean! The bed and pillows were comfortable. The location may seem out of the way but the drive is interstate and the location keeps the noise down. The breakfast room and the exercise room were clean and well maintained. The outside appearance is well kept and inviting.

Room Tip: While this hotel is just off the interstate there is no interstate noise and no in town traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
19
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

On June 1st, We, being my Daughter and Son In Law in route to help my Son who had broken down about Fosters Alabama. On the way We broke down at exit 82 (Vance Alabama) It was about 9:45 Pm. We had no ideal what had happened to our Vehicle. But It started? The People in Vance Alabama are nothing short of Amazing. Everyone that took the exit asked if they could help Us, some actually several taking No thanks, to their offer, Helped anyway. Tommy & Rebecca, Jennifer & Howard. 200 miles from home and No way to fix our problem, These People went Out of their Way to help and Help they did. Tommy and Rebecca towed Us to the Shell Station there at exit 82, where Howard and Jennifer were. Howard being an employee of the Shell station, gave use Water and offered to help as soon as his Shift was finished, Jennifer went quickly to my Daughter whom by the way is Pregnant, and Got her to Sit and brought her a bottle of Water. Jennifer Who is an Employee at Greystone, called and got us a room for the night. It was an amazing room, and the People on shift made us feel like We were Family. They helped Us in every way they could. We stayed Two nights at Greystone and If We are ever in that area again We will gladly stay again. Thank all of You at Greystone for your kindness and care. Mr. Randall Goodman

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly, good accommodations, clean rooms. We had to switch to this hotel from another one and what a difference (the other hotel was in Evergreen, I left a review for that one on this site). The location was great - close to the I-20 interstate. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The service was amazing, I showed up at 3 am late, and the one employee at the time was super enthusiastic and exuberantly nice and pleasant. She offered me breakfast items and a multitude of other accommodations that other hotels go out of their way to avoid. Then I got to the room expecting nothing great bc of the fair price, and the room was huge and amazing with all the amenities a person could want. So in other words, if you're in Tuscaloosa you shouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel that knows how to treat customers and provide top of the line quality at a VERY fair price.The room was great clean with everything you would need.Front desk staff goes out of the way to let you know how much they appreciate your business

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The friendly staff, the convenient location, happy hour & breakfast, cleanliness, affordability...are all top notch! We stay here every time we come to visit our son, daughter-in-law and grands in Cottondale.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel may not have the ocean view or the mountain air, but it is like being at home. One the best thought out room lay outs I've ever seen. Perfect for the business traveler or the weary passers-by who need an oasis. Two thumbs up , 5 stars ... What ever the scale it's at the top

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Greystone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn & Suites

Address: 11170 Will Walker Road, Vance, AL 35490 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Vance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Greystone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Vance
Greystone Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greystone Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.