We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1852 Hwy 72 East, Tuscumbia, AL 35674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuscumbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield
2 reviews
“business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

the help was nice and my wife and i have had a good time there would of better if the weather was not raining when she would like to for walks and the staff where there when we needed them that is always a good thing when you away for home like we are.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry the weather did not cooperate! Our staff did a great job in making your stay pleasant and comfortable. Our team is the in the hotel team- friendly, polite, helpful and fun! Please visit us again on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    56
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
27
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would recommend this Microtel Inn to all of my friends. Everyone was friendly, the rooms were clean and breakfast was great.
Thanks and hats off to you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our for your recent stay. We are pleased that you had an awesome experience staying with us. We strive always to take care of our guests and exceed their expectations which we clearly achieved on your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location on US 72 was great. The breakfast was very good too. I would definitely stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Tuscumbia - Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. As per you comments we always ensure that our valuable guests enjoy a great stay with us always in a clean room, safe environment, served by friendly staff and consume our complimentary hot breakfast every morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

There was a mold or something in the room that made my head plug up, when I would go to the lobby or out side it was better. Do not know what it was but it effected me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the Microtel Inn in Tuscumbia, AL. Helpful and friendly staff, and a very satisfying breakfast selection each morning. All this for a reasonably affordable room price! Southern hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast was excellent as always. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Why do I have to pay full price for a room to get the points?? You offer discounts for Military, AARP etc and then don't apply the points !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
If you are Wyndham Rewards Member then your points will automatically be credited to your account. Let us know if there is any problems on this matter. We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Address: 1852 Hwy 72 East, Tuscumbia, AL 35674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscumbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel. Newest Hotel in the Shoals Area.100% Non-Smoking Hotel. AAA Approved.FREE Hot Breakfast consisting of Sausage, Eggs,Gravy, Biscuits,Grits, Waffles,Danish, Muffins, Bagels, Bread, Cereals, Oat Meal,Juices, Coffee, Tea, Fresh Fruits, Yogurt.FREE High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool,FREE Local and Long Distance Calling.ALL Rooms: Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Pillow Top Matress by Beautyrest.Room, Clock/Radio, 32" Flat Panel TV, Satellite TV Channels include ESPN, Showtime, NFL, Golf channels. Types: Single (1 Queen Bed), Double (2 Queen Beds), Suite (1 Queen Bed, Sofa Sleeper and Wet Bar), Jacuzzi (1 Queen Bed).Convienently located to attractions: Ivy Green (birthplace of Helen Keller), Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, Alabama Music Hall of Fame,Pickwick, Wilson Lakes, TVA Dam, restaurants and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Hotel Tuscumbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.