We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay since Ive been doing Fishing trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn Tuscumbia

Key West Inn Tuscumbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Inn Tuscumbia to your Saves list
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 US 72 W, Tuscumbia, AL 35674   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Tupelo, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Stay since Ive been doing Fishing trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I had check with a "new" hotel next door, and they were pricey and standard. But I was hesitant of Key West at first because it seem to have age to it....When I came in the Office, I was greeted with a warm welcome and the place looked and smelled very clean. The rates were exactly what I was looking for, They understand that comfort doesn't have to come at a high price. There were outside plug-ins so that i could plug my boat up and I could park my boat with in site of my room window. The rooms were more than I expected and as clean as any 5 star hotel you could have stayed at. They had coffee first thing in the morning and the staff was easy to converse with. The grounds were very clean and I will be staying again during the Upcoming Bass Master's so yall save a plug for me. and Again it was a very enjoyable stay, A++++ RATINGS.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We were visiting the area for fishing competition. We had reservation at the "brand name " place but the place did not have enough parking and we decided to try Key West Inn. It was the best place to stay with newly renovated rooms and very spacious with very comfortable beds and all the modern amenities most of all polite and friendly staff to assist and help you any way to make our stay best. We told all the fisherman about it and soon there were about 25-30 boats in the parking lot . They have plenty of boat hook ups for all the boat. We had great time stay at the place and I would recommend this hotel for any travelers to at least visit this place once you won't be disappointed and price is also very reasonable compare to the service that they provide. I would highly recommend it .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora,AL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I booked TWO rooms for ONE night through Hotels.com, then had to cancel rooms. I had confirmation e-mail from Hotels.com that I cancelled rooms. I called Hotel to verify rooms had been cancelled. Then on my credit card was a charge for THREE rooms for ONE night and then ONE room for another night. To make a VERY LONG story short the hotel finally reversed the ONE room charge for the additional night but refused to reverse the other THREE rooms EVEN after Hotels.com offered to verify with them that they had been notifed of the cancellation within the time frame. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE! Now I have to Pay the credit card bill!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Will never stay here again! Was called 30 minutes before check out being told it was time to check out. As soon as we opened our hotel door the owner was standing there harassing us. Owner tried to add on additional charges and told us we had been recorded saying things we never said. Police were called out & they were proven in the wrong! These people are liars and scam artists!!! Check out the Better Business Bureau for more information

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Without exception, with decades of travel experiences, Key West Motel in Tuscumbia, Alabama deserves highest marks for the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the helpful advice and sincere concern regarding my stay, and their kind friendliness. This is an experience I look forward to, and plan on, repeating. I would recommend this motel to anyone, and certainly will to my friends. PMF -- Waynesboro, VA

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

made reservations a couple of weeks before our trip to Florence,
Alabama at this motel. we reserved a room for May 30,2008 thru June 7,2008 with a credit card and had a confirmation number. we arrived about 1:30AM on the 31st of May to find that our room had been rented to someone else because we didn't arrive before 12;00 that night even though they were told that we would be running late. because we had made this reservation with a credit card and was given a confirmation number it shouldn't have mattered about the time we arrived we were paying for it regardless. we had already driven over 9 hours to get there and we had to drive around in the middle of the night in a town that we knew nothing about for another 2-3 hours to find another place to stay. thank God this place had a room available for the whole week, so we stayed there. it was a great place, very friendly staff and super accomadations. it was the COMFORT INN right down the road from keywest inn. this was a horrible experience with this motel and I would NEVER consider staying there again or reccomending it to anyone.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

Me and guys in my work crew stayed here, to get some sleep during a job in Sheffield AL.
We checked in, in the afternoon and wanted to go straight to sleep.
Only 2 small towles in my room , good water pressure...
Some guy opened my door and woke me up, and apologized.. I then put the chain on the door.. I guess he was doing some kind of work for the hotel..
And then right as I was about to get back to sleep some kind of bug crawled across me and i smashed it on the the extra pillow.. and not caring anymore and being exhausted I went to sleep for 4 hours and went back to work.. Alot of noise from the highway also..

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Alot
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Inn Tuscumbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn Tuscumbia

Address: 1800 US 72 W, Tuscumbia, AL 35674
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscumbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn Tuscumbia 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West of Tuscumbia is located in North Alabama. We are conveniently located near area businesses, the Alabama Music Hall of Fame, Ivy Green, "The Birthplace of Helen Keller". The cleanest, best maintained hotel in the area. Friendly, courteous and professional staff. Quiet family atmosphere offering real southern hospitality. Microwaves, refrigerators and free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms. Truly your home away from home. Free continental breakfast, 24 hours front desk, 25" Tv with HBO/Cable, in room coffee, boat parking with hook-ups, truck parking, clock/radio in all rooms and coin operated laundry. This motel is enjoyed by family, businessmen, leisurely, tourist and working guests in the area. It is the finest and most hospitable in the the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Key West Inn Tuscumbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel Tuscumbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn Tuscumbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.