We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn
3801 McFarland Blvd., Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am very picky about where we stay. I'm the kind of person who always checks the bathrooms and pulls back the sheets upon arrival to check for cleanliness.
I read the reviews for this Best Western and decided to give it a try. We stayed one night on our way to Gatlinburg.
We were very pleased with our stay. It was extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable, the location was great, the breakfast was very satisfying, and the price can't be beat!
We will definitely stay again should we ever travel through the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
66
28
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania County VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stumbled upon this hotel literally by accident late one night. We were looking for a reasonable room and Best Western is usually our first choice. This hotel ended up being exceptional in every way. Rachel was very sweet, kind, and knowledgeable when she checked us in and Martina prepared our room immaculately. We will definitely stay here when in the Tuscaloosa area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. Our employees are grateful when our guest recognize them on a job well done. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Tuscaloosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here twice now, and both times have been great. The staff is friendly and helpful. You get a hot breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean and modern. The pool is nice. And if you forgot to bring a beach towel for the pool... no worries, they will provide you with one if you ask. The entrance is a little confusing because you must go through the O'Charley's parking lot, but that is really the only thing that keeps it from being excellent. The price is right. And you are centrally located. The University of Alabama is about 15 minutes away. And you are in the center of lots of food and shopping. I highly recommend that you check it out when as an option if you are going to be in town. And if you happen to be a smoker, as I am, they even have smoking rooms available.

Room Tip: Both times I have stayed I have had a second floor room. But they have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you VERY much for such an awesome review. We strive to make each guest stay as comfortable and memorable as we possibly can. Thank you also for being loyal to BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn and the BEST WESTERN Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late. We stopped in to O'Charley's for supper. (See the separate review) The Motel was LOTS better than supper! Clean room, comfortable bed, nice warm water, refrgerator with freezer compartment, Microwave. The staff was excellent. Good fast WiFi. Just an all around great property. Right in front of the main entrance are three elephants. We had to ask. We knwe about "Roll Tide" for the Alabama Crimson Tide. We didn't know about the elephants... This was a good deal. It crowned an excellent week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you were well please with your accommodations. The University of Alabama's mascot is the elephant or better known as Big Al. Our elephants are themost photographed in TUSCALOOSA. Hope you return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 1 night while driving to NOLA. Front desk hospitality was great. Comfortable room, well maintained. Extra blanket in room was nice. I like cold room at night. Just a little tricky pulling into the first time...located behind O'Charleys.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your expectations were met while our guest. Wehope to see you in the near ffuture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight for a college visit to the University of Alabama. Accomodations were nice enough for the money that we'll stay each time we visit our daughter. The hotel is clean and quiet, though the entrance off the main drag is a little out of the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you for choosing Best Western Park Plaza Motor Inn for you hotel accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after reading some of the reviews I chose to spend our night on the road here...it was perfect for us because it was also dog friendly..and for a very reasonable rate...the hotel was very neat in appearance when we drove up.. everyone in the front office was extremely nice and helpful and check-in was a breeze..the room was very clean and had everything we needed..fridge, microwave and coffee maker...the breakfast in the morning was way more than expected and we all enjoyed it...I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are truly happy to hear that your stay met or exceeded your expectations. Of the many choices for hotel accommodations in Tuscaloosa we are thankful your choice was BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Gatlinburg, TN and hope your return travels bring you our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Address: 3801 McFarland Blvd., Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Award Winning Tuscaloosa, Alabama hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions including the University of Alabama, Alabama Museum of Natural History and the Bama Belle Riverboat. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza where guests will experience the best in award winning customer service and accommodations at an unbeatable value. Guests staying at this Tuscaloosa hotel will be conveniently near the Bryant Denny Stadium, Paul Bear Bryant Museum, the University of Alabama campus, Battle Friedman House and the Black Warrior Railroad.The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza proudly offers 117 well-appointed, newly remodeled guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet (Tuscaloosa's best hotel breakfast which includes: sliced breads, bagels, croissants, muffins, doughnuts, French toast cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, grits, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, fresh pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk and three juice choices. ), Tuscaloosa's largest hotel swimming pool, exercise facilities and business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tuscaloosa
Park Plaza Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Park Plaza
Tuscaloosa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.