We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tusaloosa has good optons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn
3801 McFarland Blvd., Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tusaloosa has good optons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

though the Best Western is an older hotel/motel, it has been recently renovated. We were pleased with the great location, the cleanliness and service offered, and the comfortable and up-to-date rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your review of our property and are please to hear your stay was pleasant. The staff and management at Park Plaza Motor Inn enjoy when our guest let us know that they enjoyed their stay here. We hope for a return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    67
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
97
33
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Here to move my in son in for college. Very good location, clean, room very comfortable and furnished well, staff very pleasant, breakfast was well stocked and good choice of items. Chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon are very good and a favorite of my 14 year old. We were very impressed with this particular hotel and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 205-556-9690.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Donna Massey
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

On our way to Mentone, stopped in Tuscaloosa, Ala at the Best Western Park Plaza. The hotel was very easy to find from the interstate. At our check in the staff was super friendly and charming. The room was definitely subjected to quality control. We phoned the front desk when we thought the fridge wasn't getting cool. Maintenance came right away. He offered to move us but explained it was on a timer defrost that should have been set for the night hours. He reset it and it did cool off in an hour or so. The next morning, we met the maintenance guy out front and he inquired about the fridge, if it was ok. I found this extremely nice that he cared, especially knowing we were there for only one night. The breakfast was better than most. Instead of the dreaded waffle machine that always seems to make such a mess, there was a pancake machine. Pancakes came out in a minute or so and were light and fluffy. Decor of the hotel and rooms was tasteful. We loved the 3 elephants out front, and took a couple of pictures, even though we are LSU fans. It was well done and picture-worthy. We would definitely choose that hotel next time in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
The staff and management at Best Western Park Plaza thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments as each staff member here puts forth much effort to meet our guest expectations.

We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I am not accustomed to staying at Best Westerns, but I enjoy other similar hotel chains that usually cost a bit more. I recently planned a visit to Tuscaloosa, AL to keep a friend company while her daughter went through Sorority Rush at U of Alabama. There was a scarcity of hotel rooms available because of the number of parents of sorority-hopeful girls in town. I managed to secure a room at the Best Western. I wasn't expecting it to be as pleasant a stay as it was. The entire hotel was exceedingly clean, the room comfortable, and the staff friendly. I was thrilled to find they had Wi-Fi at no extra charge! There was a nice pool, as well. They offered free breakfast at no extra charge, and the food was hot, tasty, and plentiful. The value was excellent for what I paid. The hotel was located in a convenient area, and I was able to walk to O'Charley's for lunch or dinner. The thing that really struck me the most was how clean the hotel was, wherever I went, which is why I bring it up again. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The management and staff at Best Western Park Plaza are always glad to hear when we have met our guest highest expectations. We do hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this establisment. Close to the University of Alabama and all shopping and restaurants. I recommend this Hotel to all visitors to Tuscaloosa Alabama. Breakfast was good, bed is nice, rooms are clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. The management and staff are pleased to know that your expectations were met during your recent stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This motel was a real find. We hadn't stayed in this particular motel before and know that any time in the future we are in Tuscaloosa we will be staying there. Everything about the motel was wonderful. I have to say that thier breakfast was better than any other motel that we stayed at during the last two weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your kind review is an awesome reward to the many staff members here at Best Western Park Plaza Motor Inn. We truly look forward to your return.

Thank you Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Rooms were very nice, just bring your own pillow-pillows not comfortable!! Pool was very nice, mtc man even opened it 1/2 hour early so my granddaughter could swim before we checked out. Breakfast was pretty good, nice to see pancakes instead of waffles!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Address: 3801 McFarland Blvd., Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Award Winning Tuscaloosa, Alabama hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions including the University of Alabama, Alabama Museum of Natural History and the Bama Belle Riverboat. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza where guests will experience the best in award winning customer service and accommodations at an unbeatable value. Guests staying at this Tuscaloosa hotel will be conveniently near the Bryant Denny Stadium, Paul Bear Bryant Museum, the University of Alabama campus, Battle Friedman House and the Black Warrior Railroad.The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza proudly offers 117 well-appointed, newly remodeled guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet (Tuscaloosa's best hotel breakfast which includes: sliced breads, bagels, croissants, muffins, doughnuts, French toast cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, grits, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, fresh pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk and three juice choices. ), Tuscaloosa's largest hotel swimming pool, exercise facilities and business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tuscaloosa
Park Plaza Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Park Plaza
Tuscaloosa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.