We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn
3801 McFarland Blvd., Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Park Plaza is located hear almost everything in Tuscaloosa. We were on a trip to the University and found BW the most reasonable and centrally located of all the other options in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
66
28
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tuscaloosa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not a fancy hotel, but a clean one. Located right off of interstate and behind O'Charley's restaurant . Close to university of Alabama ball games a short 10minute drive. Cookies and coffee available for free at night and a great breakfast . Pet friendly with snacks for the pets.
Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet ask for a room on the back side,because there is a large field to walk them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Rooms were very nice seamed to be recently updated. Nice location easy access to interstate 20. resterants were in walking distance so didnt have to drive to eat after driving all day. staff was very freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently started to travel with our dog so now we need to be aware of dog friendly lodging. The BW did accommodate our dog for an extra $10. The beds were comfortable and there was a nice area to walk the dog. O'Charley's restaurant was next door so we were able to get carry out for dinner. The staff was friendly. This is an older motel so don't expect anything fancy. We were disappointed in the cleanliness. There was certainly room for improvement in that area. Our puppy found a popcorn kernel and since we were not eating popcorn it had to be left in the room previously. They must have recently painted the room as there were paint splatters on the carpet and furniture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the second Best Western I have stayed in this year. Both I have been very much pleased. This hotel is much better than any Hampton Inn I have ever stayed. Beds are fantastic, large bar of soap, TVs have great pic quality and plenty of channels. Even the bar of soap was large enough that is didn't get lost while taking a shower. Also, the soap smelled good which I don't find in the higher quality hotels of late. I usually stay in Marriotts and Hilton hotels. Though I have a lot of points with these others I think I will start seeking out the Best Westerns.
The staff there were all fantastic very friendly and helpful. The only thing was the oatmeal for breakfast was instant. But that would not enter in my decision where to stay. This hotel is a AAA+++. Give it a try you will be glad you did. and they are less than Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Sorry, can't help ya there. personally I most always get the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Got a good rate on the room. The staff was very friendly.

If you are a pet owner, I'd recommend the place as they advertise themselves as pet friendly and even have doggy treats at the front counter. With that said, if there were any pets there I didn't know it. They keep the place very clean.

I often hate showers in hotels but not this time. Plenty of pressure from the shower head and plenty of room to move around. Much better than your typical hotel shower.

I didn't have time to partake, but they offer a free breakfast in the mornings.

My only complaints were the bed(hard as a rock! but some people like it that way) and the WiFi doesn't reach the back of the property.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, know that the back side of the property is adjacent to Interstate 20/59, and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had got this room via Priceline, (3 stars for $40), and had a bit of concern when I first pulled into the lot and saw that it was an older style hotel with all rooms having an outside entrance.

Check in was friendly and efficient, and the room had been recently updated, with GREAT beds, frig, and flat screen. The shower was spotless, with an excellent shower head, and unlimited hot water.

Stay here and sleep well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn

Address: 3801 McFarland Blvd., Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Award Winning Tuscaloosa, Alabama hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions including the University of Alabama, Alabama Museum of Natural History and the Bama Belle Riverboat. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza where guests will experience the best in award winning customer service and accommodations at an unbeatable value. Guests staying at this Tuscaloosa hotel will be conveniently near the Bryant Denny Stadium, Paul Bear Bryant Museum, the University of Alabama campus, Battle Friedman House and the Black Warrior Railroad.The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza proudly offers 117 well-appointed, newly remodeled guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet (Tuscaloosa's best hotel breakfast which includes: sliced breads, bagels, croissants, muffins, doughnuts, French toast cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, grits, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, fresh pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk and three juice choices. ), Tuscaloosa's largest hotel swimming pool, exercise facilities and business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tuscaloosa
Park Plaza Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Park Plaza
Tuscaloosa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Park Plaza Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.