We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4115 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet and only about 5 minutes from the strip and Bama's campus. It's conveniently located near the highway and includes free wifi throughout as well as some aerobic equipment (recumbent bike, 2 treadmills and an elliptical) in a room off the pool. Altogether a terrific value for a clean, comfortable room with friendly, efficient service in a very nice, if basic, facility.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
7
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times when we have been to an event or we just end up being out later than we anticipated and don't want to drive hime. The rooms are always nice and whenever I can stay at a hotel that has a balcony, that is a huge plus for me! Even if it is overlooking the interstate, I just like knowing I can go outisde, without having to pass through the building and other guests. The location is great and makes for a quick ride to most everything the city has to offer without being crowded by other buildings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

A great value and perfect location when visiting the University of Alabama--only 2 miles away! The hotel is located close to several restraunts and a large theater. The rooms are very clean and quiet and the Starbucks coffee is the morning is perfect! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Al
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed for a weekend night in a room facing away from the interstate as recommended by another reviewer. It was very quiet, and the bed was comfortable. There was a shower in our room, no tub, which was fine. The decor was nice, with a different color scheme than I have seen at other Courtyard properties. We also had a fun time at dinner in downtown Tuscaloosa at Mellow Mushroom Pizza, but beware of intoxicated co-eds driving around on a Saturday night.

Room Tip: If you want a super quiet room, ask for one on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Clean, friendly staff, large rooms. Directly off the highway - a great place to stay if you are visiting Univ. of Alabama. Workout room has treadmills, an elliptical, and a bike. No weights that I was aware of. Free coffee in the morning and they also have "cafe" where they will cook food to order. I had the oatmeal, which came with brown sugar, dried cranberries, and walnuts. Really one of the cleaner and friendlier Courtyards I have been to. I had one issue, called the front desk, and it was immediately resolved - very appreciated. Thank you to your great staff!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much larger - may be reserved for Elite members (I am not sure). Excellent deck wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay with no surprises
Clean and comfortable with a great staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Typical Courtyard hotel but with a really nice indoor pool and exercise room. Our room was very clean and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Only real complaint I have is the spotty wifi reception.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Address: 4115 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels bring you to "Home of the Crimson Tide," stay at the Tuscaloosa Courtyard, located off of I-59. Relax and enjoy the comfort of one of our Newly Renovated 78 spacious guest rooms, optimize productivity with our business services or enjoy personal time in our refreshing public space. Situated just 5 miles away, be sure to visit the famous University of Alabama campus and take in a bit of history at the Bear Bryant Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Courtyard
Tuscaloosa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.