We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good location with close access to several restaurants and an easy drive to the university. Rooms are clean and quiet. He pool is small but typical of other Fairfields. The exercise room consists of treadmills only--no weights at all.

Several restaurants are just down the street ton include 2 BBQ joints, a Ryan's, and a few fast food places as well. Also down the street is an Academy sports store in case you need a few new lures before returning home...

We stayed 2 nights for college orientation for our son and we were very happy with this place. Centrally located, clean, affordable and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
11
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were traveling through the area on our way home from the mountains...and just decided to stop here. We were sent to the Baymont Inn by Wyndham...and we think we were part of a bet because that place was a nightmare! We checked in, and 20 minutes later checked out. How happy we were that there were rooms here!!!! This place was so clean and the beds VERY comfortable! It just so happens that we stopped because of my back...and the mattress was perfect! Zach did a great job helping us out...and didn't even say anything about my Texas A&M shirt I was wearing. ;-)

Room Tip: If you stand in the bathroom and talk to others in the room...everyone in the hall on the outside wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here recently for an apartment hunting trip, and the hotel was adequate. The property was nice, but nothing spectacular. The room was clean, but nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast choices were a bit disappointing, but standard fare for a free continental option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Chose this for a one night stay on the road. Didn't want to pay for the Courtyard. Looks a little shabby from the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised with the room. Clean room, comfortable bed, no outside noise or from other guests. Friendly staff. Got a goodnight's sleep. The breakfast was bare bones, but wouldn't have got even that at the Courtyard. We feel we made the right choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you while you were our guest. I am truly glad you got a good night’s rest. I feel as though we did our job as a well rested night is a great start to a new day. I hope the coaching clinic was a success. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

spent three nights here on business. I was satisified with the hotel. The service was outstanding. The rooms were acceptable. The beds comfortable. The traffic noise was not bad as it is close to the interstate. The resturant recommendations from staff were one the mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you while you were with us over the three days you were in town on business. I’m so glad the staff recommended Chuck’s Fish; it is a great restaurant for sushi. . The next time you are in town you will have to give “5” a chance; they are a sister restaurant to Chucks. They specialize in five different menu items daily and do a fabulous jalapeño margarita. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here one night, very nice hotel, super clean and felt brand new. The mattresses were wonderful. Lots of channels on a very nice HDTV in the room. Right off the freeway, and a few restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the clean room, comfortable mattress and the HDTV channels the hotel offered. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this property due to an unexpected death in the family. The staff was extremely efficient and professional and attentive to our needs. The rooms were spotless. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the use of the pool for our grandchildren and the staff allowed us to stay after the posted closing time. Much appreciated. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to write a comment about your stay with us and for the kind words concerning your stay. I am so glad that your family enjoyed their stay; I just wish your trip to Tuscaloosa was for better circumstances. If you guys are ever in Tuscaloosa we would love have you stay with us again. Safe travels. :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#4 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#10 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#6 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Address: 4101 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find exceptional comfort, style and value at our award-winning hotel - the Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa by Marriott. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is ideally located near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium - the home of Crimson Tide football. We're close to Interstate 59/20, and convenient to the Mercedes-Benz US factory, as well as DCH Regional Medical Center, BF Goodrich, Michelin, and Phifer Wire. Attractions like the Kentuck Art Center, Kentuck Festival of the Arts, and the Paul Bryant Museum are also just minutes away. Every guest room in our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi, a 32" flat-screen TV, a well-lit desk and ergonomic chair, and your choice of one twin, one king, or two double beds; larger rooms with king beds also feature sofabeds - perfect for families or groups. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our sparkling indoor pool. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our service, so why not book a room today? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.