We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Madison, Alabama
1 review
“Just passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was a great experience with the hotel staff being very accomidating. I need to check in early and leave late. They address my requirements positively which made my visit to the area easier in conducting the business at hand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
4
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am always content with Fairfields because they are very consistent. While I have stayed at this Fairfield before and don't remember having this same experience, the beds in my room (314) were way too soft. I am talking sink down into the middle soft. My wife actually made the comment that the bed we sleep on in her mother's house was more comfortable, and that one is 40+ years old.
Everyone has a personal opinion. If you like soft beds, you may love it. And, everything else was as you would expect it at a Fairfield - clean and consistent (with one exception - this is Alabama so the staff are exceptionally friendly!)

Room Tip: If you are at the University of Alabama and following your GPS, it may take you up some side streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham AL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Fairfield Inns are moderately priced hotels so don't expect a 5 star experience. This one was in good condition, the staff was friendly and my room was clean. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items. They had my favorite hazelnut creamer for my coffee so I was very pleased and the Belgian waffles were good! My bed was comfortable and I slept very well. I stayed Christmas night so there were not a lot of people booked (which I did not mind at all). I'm a travel advisor (agent) and am very selective of the hotels I stay in even though I did not book this one, my traveling companion did. It's located on an access road and is near several restaurants. I definitely recommend this property if you are looking for somewhere that's moderately priced and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Traveler,

I would like to take the time to personally thank you for your kind words and taking the time to complete a survey. We would be honored for you to stay with us again anytime you are in Tuscaloosa.

Respectfully,
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a very nice stay at the hotel and the staff was very responsive to my needs. It is truly a great value for the dollar and close to numerous eating establishments. I will definitely choose to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The room was clean and had both a refrigerator and microwave. Desk staff were very accommodating - I needed to get juice before the start of the complimentary breakfast and the night staff was willing to turn on the machine for me. The hotel is a little hard to locate since isn't directly off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Older hotel, room smelled musty even though it was clean. Located in convenient location to highway. Not much of a selection for breakfast, fruit looked old. Will choose another hotel the next time I'm in Tuscaloosa. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Marriott needs to upgrade hotel with security doors that are handicapped accessible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Found the room to be clean and quiet. Older property, a little worn, but had great amenities.

Room Tip: We asked for a free upgrade, and was given one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Address: 4101 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa is a national award-winning hotel and is located near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium; the home of the Crimson Tide football team. We're close to I-59/20 and the Mercedes-Benz US factory as well as other well known businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.