We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crimson Tide Scrimmage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Baton Rouge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crimson Tide Scrimmage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were in Tuscaloosa for the University of Alabama Football Scrimmage. We wanted to stay at a Hilton property. The Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East was a GREAT choice for a number of reasons: (1) It was more reasonably priced than 90% of the other rated hotels in Tuscaloosa. (2) The breakfast wasn't what you'd get at Embassy Suites, but it was still pretty good. (3) The hotel was actually on the outskirts of Tuscaloosa in Cottondale (which I'd not heard of prior to), but it was right off I-20 only minutes from Exit 73 which took us to the University. (4) The staff was very friendly and accommodating. (5) It was nice to come back every evening to warm cookies and milk! (Yes. Really--warm cookies and milk each night during our stay!) (6) We received a complimentary copy of the University's Game Day booklet when we checked into the hotel on Friday. Family members who stayed at another property didn't. In fact, the only two things missing from my Easter Weekend stay at the Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East were (1) they did not have HGTV in the channel line-up and (2) they only had Skim and 2% milk to go along with our cookies. I like whole milk!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    51
    19
    3
    7
See reviews for
69
42
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel had a horrible smell in the room. I was switched to another room and the problem existed in both. I would not return to this hotel unless it was renovated. Not sure if it was the age of the hotel, carpet or heating/air system, but it was like staying in an old musty closet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was ideal right off the interstate. Regular fast food was within walking distance. Parking we ample. I will recommend this motel to others and I will stay there on my next trip to Alabama.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were visiting the university to do a tour and wanted a comfortable hotel close by. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean and I love that the bedspreads and comforters are cleaned after every guest. The breakfast was well stocked and very good. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Vwe had a nice quiet room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brockton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great place to stay. Reasonably Rate for Retired Military I highly recommend this place to everyone who likes to get their money's worth. We enjoyed our short stay. The location is near the interstate and not too far from the University of Alabama Campus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Convenient to the interstate which is what we needed. They were friendly and helpful. We just needed a place for one night on our way somewhere else. These properties are usually pretty consistent in their cleanliness and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

HAMPTON - you just can't go wrong. Friendly and helpful staff, state of the art rooms and amenities, and excellent value for your money. The complementary breakfast gives you a great start into a busy day, the complementary snack in the evening helps to settle down and relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Address: 6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#5 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn-East Tuscaloosa/Interstate is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.