We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Cumming, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Only complaint was that the carpet felt damp due to condensation with the warm weather outside. Nice complimentary breakfast of hot items as well as fresh fruit, bagels, cereal, etc. Great coffee. Really nice hotel staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    39
    19
    2
    7
See reviews for
58
35
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colbert Ga, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay and would advise anyone traveling to Tuscaloosa, Al to stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and the staff very friendly and helpful. Hampton Inns will be our choice of hotels in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Smokers are allowed to smoke in rooms!!! I am here tonight and there is a guy at the end of the hall with his door open and he is smoking. I'm IN MY ROOM and can smell the smoke in my room. I called the front desk and after an hour nothing has changed! Earlier tonight hotel seemed fine, but not now.

We're here for University of Alabama Freshman orientation.

Dryer doesn't dry clothes so our laundry will go home wet.

Please get this hotel off the top list....BOO!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel I’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to learn that your experience with us lacked what you typically expect from us and that your room had an unpleasant odor. In order for us to continuously improve upon our products and services, we do take your comments very seriously. With that said, please be assured that I will be taking your feedback into consideration to improve our in-property experience.

Thank you again for your review and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back so you may enjoy a more favorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inns due to the high level of consistent cleanliness and service a the hotels, no matter where we lodge when we are on the road. The hotel in Tuscaloosa, AL - once again delivered what we expect in a hotel when we are on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Every thing was nice from the beginning to the end. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was included, snacks at night. The location was accessible to all of the main attractions. Rooms had modern decor. Access to the internet and cable television was great for the price. I will definately be staying at Hampton Inn in my future visits to Tuscaloosa and other cities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-East. We appreciate your warm comments and for taking the time respond on our Trip Advisor site. I will share your thoughts with our team, and we look froward to your next visit with us. Thanks again, Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

outstanding group of employees that understand the word "Service" this Manager & Staff is one of the best I have encountered in my travels. U will be well advised to stay @ this Hampton Inn Exit 77 off Interstate 59, even if it is a bit out of Ur way

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for recent stay with us. We appreciate your business, and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback in regards to your stay. We strive for customer service excellence and it is very pleasant to hear that your stay with us met your expectations, and our service stood out from others. In our culture, these areas are vital to what we do and represent. I will share your feedback with our team members, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you very much for your warm words, and we hope you have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good place to spend the night. Everything was great, except for the carpet, both in the rooms and common area. Carpets are old, dated, and not that clean. Comp. breakfast was just ok. Price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hampton Inn-East. We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay. I wanted to apologize about the carpet conditions you experienced during your time with us. We routinely clean our carpets to keep the conditions maintained, and we will continue this process while also identifying any ways we can improve in our efforts. In addition we are in our planning stages of replacing our carpet through out the facility along with our color scheme. The time table is not determined yet but you are welcome to check with us for any updates. We are pleased that the remainder of your stay went well, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope you have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Address: 6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#5 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn-East Tuscaloosa/Interstate is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.