We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all respects; room was exceptionally quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects; room was exceptionally quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast featured a nice variety and the eating area was clean and well-maintained. I highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to post your thoughts. It is very fullfilling to hear what an excellent stay you had, and we hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future. I will add your comments to our display section in our facility, for all of our team members to see. Thank you very much, and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    65
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
88
50
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel always smelled so clean and fresh. I have never stayed in a hotel that smelled so good. The service was excellent. The staff were all so kind. The rooms and lobby were beautiful. From now on, when I come to Tuscaloosa, this is where I want to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you your past stay with us. I am very pleased to see that we met and in some areas exceeded your expecations. We strive for customer service excellence, and we appreciate your warm comments. Please contact us for any future accomadations, as it would be a pleasure to have you again as our guest. Thanks again, Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent one night here. The room was a little dated but clean. I always like having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The free breakfast was very good. They had just about everything you might want. Everyone working in hotel went our of their way to be friendly, always smiling! Just about 10 minutes from University of Alabama. The only issue I had was the bed was too soft for me so I don't know that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to fill out this survey. We are delighted that your stay went well, and we are always open for suggestions and comments. Periodically we will contiue to update the facilty to provide even greater value to our guest. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please do not hestiate to contact us if you need anything further. Thank you again, have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
346 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This Hampton Inn is convenient to the highway, on the Birmingham side of Tuscaloosa. Outdoor pool, free breakfast as always, clean room. Mine had a fridge and microwave.

It is a typical well-run Hampton Inn. A colleague had a problem with her room and the manager changed the room immediately, apologized and gave her the night free, which was the right thing to do -but does not happen much anymore.

I would certainly stay there again and commend the hotel for putting the guest first.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the quiet side if you want a great night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us at The Hampton Inn-East Tuscaloosa. We know you have many options and it is a pleasure to have had you as a guest. Our goal is to provide an excellent stay for each and every guest. I will discuss your feedback with our team, and I know that will be thrilled to hear how pleasant your stay went. If you need anything further feel free to contact us directly at the hotel. Thanks again, have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inn hotels I have visited lately. It seems to be a well-managed and well-maintained hotel. The lobby is large and nicely decorated. Staff is very nice and professional. Everything seems to be in place, clean, well-attended to and nice. The room we stayed was decorated with new standard Hampton furniture. Everything looked nice, clean and in good condition. The bed was super comfortable! Breakfast consisted of the usual continental and a couple of hot items. It included fresh cut fruit, but the fruit was cut hours earlier and did not taste good anymore. Overall, this was a close to perfect hotel experience for me. To make it perfect, 1) the bathroom shower head would need to be replaced with a high flow one, 2) include freshly cut fruit, fresh berries, and plain greek yogurt with breakfast. The location of this hotel is close to Alabama University, just about five minutes drive to campus. However it is not walkable to campus because a multilane highway is between the hotel and campus. I would recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this Trip Advisor Surve. We greatly appreciate your warm comments, and we are pleased that your stay went well. I hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Loved the cookies and milk each evening along with the beverage center with hot chocolate, coffee, and tea available 24/7, and the breakfast was a very convenient way to start the day.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - great service. You could tell that every employees really appreciated their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate your warm comments, and we are delighted that your stay with us met your expecations. We will share your kind thoughts with our team members, and we hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We travel frequently and always choose Hampton Inns when possible -- and this Hampton met our expectations. The lobby and breakfast area was clean and well decorated. Rooms were clean and bed was compfy. Rooms also had a fridge and microwave, and other basics (coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat screen). Registration staff were friendly at check-in and check-out. Breakfast area was clean and food choice was pretty standard but decent. Fitness room was small -- only three pieces of equipment plus hand weights and exercise balls, which was perfect for me since I am only interested in treadmill and handweights. (However, this could have been an issue if I had to compete for the equipment, but I did not.) They offered cookies and coffee or milk as an evening snack. There was a restaurant next door. We were just passing through so we didn't explore the area. It was convenient to get to off the highway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of ay to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Your satisfaction is our number one priority, and we are very pleased that your stay met your expecations. I will share your feedback with our executive team to provide feedback of some areas where we can further enhance your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us and if you need anything further please contact the hotel directly. Thanks again, have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#4 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
7.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Address: 6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.