We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay everytime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good stay everytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

My daughter is a student at the university, and we always stay here when we're visiting her. As a Hilton Diamond member, they really give good service. It's not fancy, but it's always clean and comfortable. One thing that I wish they would do- most Hampton Inns have updated their rooms so that there are plug-ins more accessible, usually on the lamps on the desk and at the bedside. This one hasn't done that, so you have to unplug the clock or get under the table to plug your phone in. Having a place where you could do this more easily would be really great.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
83
50
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I can't say anything negative about or stay. We spent one night while moving our daughter in at the University of Alabama. The staff were extremely friendly and for a free breakfast it was very good and well stocked. Our room was extremely clean and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Had a good one night stay here. Found everything we have come to expect in a Hampton at this place: clean, updated, comfy beds and linens, great breakfast for a hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Road trip stop - one of the best! The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and large enough that we didn't feel "on top of each other". Two queen beds were a nice touch in this particular room.

When told about breakfast, I walked over and looked at the layout. At 10:30 at night, I was just trying to "imagine" what might be there in the morning. I asked about what would be in one spot because it looked suspiciously like it might be a spot where sausage gravy and biscuits might be... The front desk person said that it varies from day to day, but she said she would "put in a word" with the cook for me if I would like. I LIKED!

Sausage gravy and biscuits for breakfast were excellent! My son liked the waffles and I had some of the eggs and sausage too!

I will definitely stay here on my next trip through!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, MS
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Quiet, clean Hampton. Very comfortable bed, good coffee and welcoming front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a nice, clean solid hotel. My room was quite large and well equipped. I had a really nice TV to watch football on a thursday night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May. We found the room to be very dirty!! The sheets appeared not washed and the bathroom was disgusting!! I emailed the corporate contact for HamptonInn. They emailed me back saying I should get a response from hotel manager. It has been over 2 weeks and I have yet to hear back!!! Worst Hampton Inn we ave ever stayed at!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Address: 6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.