We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - University

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn - University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn - University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Harper Lee Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just a stop on another quick business trip, but the property impressed me with little things: fresh baked cookies were still available at my check-in after 10PM, the pool area is set-up to allow guests access after pool hours for a pleasant place to be outdoors, and the staff was as friendly and quick as I've seen at any Hampton Inn. Best of all, the wifi was great! I was able to stay online the whole time, stream videos and download podcasts as well as email without any hiccups in the signal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    41
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
79
13
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best Hampton Inn I have had the pleasure to stay at. Service is excellent, Staff is top notch and completely pro-active to any issue , minor or major, that may arise in a very positive, pro-client ideology. This Inn makes your stay so pleasant you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The average person has a problem when hair is found. Especially in an area that should be clean. This is the second time that I have had this experience and hope that it is my last. I feel that any person that is getting paid to do a job should take pride in that job and do it to the best of their ability, because that job reflects that person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a perfect location for my husband and I to stay while we checked our son into college. The hotel had a very "homey" feel and had everything we needed during our stay. It was conveniently located next to a restaurant and close to our son's dorm making the drive quick and easy at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A little awkward to get to, but overall worth it. Adjacent to Hwy 82 but never heard the traffic. Baumhauers is right next door. Continental breakfast good enough since it is free, go for the waffles and boiled eggs, not scrambled. Check in desk very polite and had a snack bar available to purchase thing even though we arrived late at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and helpful hotel. Hotel was quiet and you felt safe. Free breakfast is one of the best and hot cookies and milk at night is nice. Easy access to the University and close to malls. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The cleanest and most comfortable Hotel I have stayed at in years. It was like everything was brand new. Also free hot cookies made so you can come into the lobby and eat them in the evening. Beds were very comfortable. I normally will discard emails after stays wanting feed back but this hotel well deserves it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - University

Address: 600 Harper Lee Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - University 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn- University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped,nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.