We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Harper Lee Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just a stop on another quick business trip, but the property impressed me with little things: fresh baked cookies were still available at my check-in after 10PM, the pool area is set-up to allow guests access after pool hours for a pleasant place to be outdoors, and the staff was as friendly and quick as I've seen at any Hampton Inn. Best of all, the wifi was great! I was able to stay online the whole time, stream videos and download podcasts as well as email without any hiccups in the signal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best Hampton Inn I have had the pleasure to stay at. Service is excellent, Staff is top notch and completely pro-active to any issue , minor or major, that may arise in a very positive, pro-client ideology. This Inn makes your stay so pleasant you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The average person has a problem when hair is found. Especially in an area that should be clean. This is the second time that I have had this experience and hope that it is my last. I feel that any person that is getting paid to do a job should take pride in that job and do it to the best of their ability, because that job reflects that person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a perfect location for my husband and I to stay while we checked our son into college. The hotel had a very "homey" feel and had everything we needed during our stay. It was conveniently located next to a restaurant and close to our son's dorm making the drive quick and easy at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A little awkward to get to, but overall worth it. Adjacent to Hwy 82 but never heard the traffic. Baumhauers is right next door. Continental breakfast good enough since it is free, go for the waffles and boiled eggs, not scrambled. Check in desk very polite and had a snack bar available to purchase thing even though we arrived late at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firegirl834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and helpful hotel. Hotel was quiet and you felt safe. Free breakfast is one of the best and hot cookies and milk at night is nice. Easy access to the University and close to malls. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The cleanest and most comfortable Hotel I have stayed at in years. It was like everything was brand new. Also free hot cookies made so you can come into the lobby and eat them in the evening. Beds were very comfortable. I normally will discard emails after stays wanting feed back but this hotel well deserves it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#6 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscaloosa-University
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#7 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Address: 600 Harper Lee Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped, nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing