We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Stayed one night. Room had flies in it, used dirty washcloths, crackers on the floor next to the bed, and obvious signs of smoking (cigarette burns on the tub.) Bathrooms really need to be updated. Very weird location.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    35
    42
    70
See reviews for
87
34
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

The police had to be called on drunks out by the pool @ 1:30 in the morning. There was a lot of activity at this motel. Young adults riding around with booming speakers that would make the property shake. Very unsafe area

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newville, al
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

We actually never had a chance to stay here but after dealing with their rude and inept staff, we do not plan to. We had to cancel our reservation several days before our intended stay with a less than friendly clerk at this location. She informed us that there would be no charge and hurried us off the phone. The monday after our original date an entire night's stay was charged to our bank account. When I called to dispute the charges I was told that I was supposed to obtain a "cancellation confirmation number" and that she "didn't remember canceling any reservations" the night I originally called. Supposedly the charges are to be removed and refunded to my account. Needless to say, I am not happy about the mood of the employees, being round a bout called a liar and having to wait for MY money to return to me. We travel a lot but this will be the last time with La Quinta.

Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

Great price for all you get. Small selection for breakfast, but enough to fill up on. We always have problems finding places that'll take our dog and they not only allowed pets but there was no extra payment for her either. We also have problems finding hotels that'll even let us book because we aren't 21 yet, with no exceptions for military. We HAVE TO MOVE!! Hello, do you just expect us to sleep in our car and then go to war for you? Anyway, everyone was very friendly, and helpful. Only seems in a weird place because it's behind some empty buildings, not their fault. Would totally go back!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

We stayed here when we took our child to UA.
We got a suite for the extra room. It was NOT worth the $.
It didn't even have an alarm clock...we asked for one several times and never received it.
The suite was minimally clean...and never did get up to standards.
After we left, we sent a note to LQ "contact us" site...we got ONE voice mail that said "we'll be in touch" from this LQ....that was the last we heard from them.
Don't waste your money on this place...there are other places that are cleaner and understand that they're in the customer service business.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

My husband and I were here for personal business. The room was clean and comfortable at a nice, affordable rate. Only downside, very few channels offered on the tv. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

Unclean, overpriced, worn down dump

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 4122 McFarland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.