We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capstone to your Saves list
Hotel Capstone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent two nights in the middle of the week at Capstone while in Tuscaloosa on business. All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful but not overly familiar. The room had a comfortable bed and updated décor (e.g., glass shower, contemporary furniture, etc.). My only observation was that the bathroom was a little cramped. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a good variety of hot and cold offerings and servers who kept the coffee refilled. The setting was quiet and convenient to U of Alabama. We would definitely stay there again. Next time, we would request a suite so as to have the convenience of a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
5
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff is fantastic - the check in process was a breeze; unfortunately we had to leave suddenly due to a family emergency and Chad, who was working the front desk, took care of us and did not charge us for the room. He went above and beyond for us!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We thank this guest for their kind review and we are happy they enjoyed their visit. We always appreciate it when a guest specifically mentions a staff member and we will make sure that Chad is recognized for his service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our stay but even better was the exceptional service Chad provided. Thanks Chad. I can't wait to come back. Lunch in the restaurant was delicious and we enjoyed the beautiful Christmas dectorations. Whoever decorated the tree in the lobby should help me with mine!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We thank you very much for your kind remarks and are glad to hear you had remarkable service on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a pleasant visit to Hotel Capstone. The room was spacious and quiet, and I made full use of the microwave and refrigerator. However, I had to be careful of the bathroom door because if I opened it too much it hit the glass shower door.Thanks to Luke and Cody for their assistance at the front desk. One last thing, the Christmas tree in the lobby smelled terrific!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hotel Capstone thanks this guest for their kind remarks on the room, the lobby decorations and our staff. We appreciate your remarks regarding the bathroom door and apologize for the trouble you had with the bathroom door hitting the shower. We hope to see you back at Hotel Capstone the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were recently in Tuscaloosa on business with the University and stayed at Hotel Capstone for the first time. We did not know what to expect and our expectation were exceeded. The location was great as the hotel was on campus; the interior was very modern and artsy; the staff were attentive, friendly, and eager to please. We also ate at the bistro one evening and enjoyed the breakfast buffet on two mornings--the food was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are very happy you enjoyed your experience in the dinning room and are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to Tuscaloosa and the University of Alabama. I was pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel and its proximity to campus. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although the pillows were small squares. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are from Michigan and try to attend several football games a year. Staying at The Hotel Capstone is our hotel of choice. We have made many friends over the years, Ralph- Lester- George-Joey and too many more to mention. We have always had excellent service from the entire staff and look forward to our next trip. ROLL TIDE. Mark and Laurie from Michigan

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capstone

Address: 320 Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capstone 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Capstone is ideally located on the University of Alabama's lovely Tuscaloosa campus and offers the perfect spot for business or leisure. Plan a meeting or event with us, and enjoy 8,300 sq. ft. of meeting space. Hotel Capstone is proud to be the only full-service hotel in the Tuscaloosa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Capstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Four Points
Capstone Hotel Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.